Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chops That Will Make You Eat Til You Pop! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chops That Will Make You Eat Til You Pop!

    Average Rating:

    266 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 266

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      I agree with some of the other comments already made. I gave one star because the chops were tender. Not a big hit with any member of the family. No one ate the leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      This was pretty good. Next time I will brown the chops first and cook an hour on high, then low the rest of the time. It was probably my crockpot, but the chops and vegetables needed more cooking time. I will also cut down on the sugar. We live in Texas and need more heat in our food (to fight the heat outside!) - thus I will try the idea of chili sauce instead of ketchup, or I also thought about Rotel instead of the stewed tomatoes. Will make this again with modifications.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2002

      This was so good that requests for just the sauce on rice were demanded! The chops were a little dry as was expected when cooking in broth but they were fork tender and so tasty. Had to add a bit more cornstarch to thicken the sauce to our tastes but other than that, everything was super.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      Very easy to make. Unfortunately, I found this to be on the bland side. Followed the recipe to the letter. My husband said they were good, but I doubt I will remake this. I have had better chops in the crockpot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2002

      I love to give five star ratings and was kinda disappointed when we tried this recipe. We are going to try to make this one more time minus the ketchup...it seemed really overpowering for some reason. I used a lean pork roast, cut into strips, it was very tender but the veggies never cooked down, perhaps the all day cook approach would be better for those. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2003

      I was expecting WOW when I read the description of this recipe but was disappointed. My two teens were in agreement (there were lots of leftovers). The house smelled great when I arrived home from work but the taste didn't match the smell. I won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2003

      I made these the other night & I have to say the whole house had quite a wonderful smell!!! My husband LOVED these, they were a little sweet but still really good. He wants to know when I will be making these again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      very tasty and easy,i will use boneless chops next time.thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2003

      Wow. You have some very mixed reviews here, I was a little tentative about this recipe, but it turns out that my worry was in vain. Very satisfying!!! Pork was too expensive, but petite sirlions were on sale so I used those. I covered the steaks with kosher salt and fresh cracked pepper than seared 'em in a little olive oil. I then dumped everything in the crockpot turned it on high and left it for 3 hours then low for the last hour- perfect! This was exactly what I look for in crockpot fare- easy, tastey, and with pleanty of left overs. Added bonus- only 8 WW points. Add a half cup of rice and a salad with low fat dressing and you have a very filling, yummy dinner for only 10 or 11 points. Great stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2003

      Made the recipe exactly except for they ended up cooking too long cause I had to work late. I couldn't get the chops out of the crock pot cause they just fell apart. Not the recipe's fault. BF gobbled it up !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2002

      Delicious!!! Mother & I loved it. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2002

      I have made this recipe before, it comes from an issue of Taste of Home magazine and was submitted by one of their editors. We really enjoy this recipe as well with rice. The chops are always nice and tender for crockpot use I usually like a chop that has a bit of fat on them as thid gives them flavor and they tend to to be not so dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2002

      The chops were tender, but the sauce was not as exciting as I'd hoped. Okay, but definitely not outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2002

      Sorry, but this recipe was not what we expected. With all the rave reviews, I figured I better try it. We ate it, but no one would eat the left overs. It was tender so I gave it one star for that, but it was too sweet for us. I think I'll stick with the way I do my crockpot pork chops - I pour cream of mushroom soup over them and sometimes add an evelope of dry onion soup mix. They come out just as tender and then we have a wonderful gravy to eat over our mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      Sorry, but we didn't think that this was as good as it's been rated. It was tender, but we weren't crazy about the flavor of the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      Yum, Yum, Yum! Not much of a crock pot cook but this was very easy and tasty. I assembled it the night before and stored it in the frig. I served it over brown rice with sourdough bread and fruit. Will make it again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2002

      I was so excited to try this recipe, and was alittle disappointed. My husband was not at all fond of the taste of the sauce. I made it exactly as recipe called for only added some chunk pineapple. It was quite a let down, I agree with others as this was highly over rated dish. Next time I want to try something sweet and sour I think I'll go to some chinese recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2002

      This is the very first ricipe that I tried on recipezaar. It made me keep coming back for more recipes. Does this review tell you anything?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2002

      It tastes quite good, a little bit sour and sweet. That's quite easy. I didn't cook it for so many hours. I just cooked it until the vegetables were tender. I suggest that we can marinate the meat with salt some hours before cooking. So that the meat will be more tasty. Thank you Kari for giving us such a good recipe. I think I will make it later again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      Definitly a 5 star Recipe..My husband, who is a finicky eater loved it. I have already made this recipe twice and have shared it with at least 3 others. There were many "Rave" comments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chops That Will Make You Eat Til You Pop!

    Serving Size: 1 (495 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.7
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    34%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 137.4 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1049.1 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 22.3 g
    89%
    Protein 44.1 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites