Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chops That Will Make You Eat Til You Pop! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chops That Will Make You Eat Til You Pop!

    Average Rating:

    266 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 266

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2002

      This is a great recipe! I omitted the celery and used a red pepper instead of a green one! I didn't have any stewed tomatoes, so I used a 14 oz can of crushed ones. I just whipped this up before I went to work in the morning, and when we arrived home at dinner we just made a pot of rice, and supper was ready! We all really enjoyed it, and it was nice and quick for those nights the kids have soccer! Thank Kari, I will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2002

      FABULOUS!! This is a great recipe. The chops were savory, tender and just fell off the bone. Only one tiny thing that I will change next time - I will leave the green pepper out. It was almost too overpowering for the rest of the great ingredients. I will DEFINITELY make this again! Also, a tip for first timers making this - make sure all chops are covered by liquid or they will not be tender - I had one on top that wasn't covered by liquid and it was a little tough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2002

      This is the first recipe I have ever made from this site and I LOVED IT!! I have to say though that it is actually the same recipe I have for "Sweet and Sour pork", just done in the crockpot. It made them very tender because of this! I just added some pineapple chunks and served it over rice(as suggested) and it was a great meal that even my picky 4 and 2 year old girls enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      Well Kari, we POPPED! These pork chops are so incredibly moist and tender you will need no fork! They reminded me of a sweet and sour flavor of a dish I have made many times before. I followed the directions to the letter and served over rice. The sauce this recipe makes is heavenly. An irresistible dish I will undoubtedly make again and again! Thanks, Kari!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      This was good. It had a more sweet and sour taste than I was expecting. Next time I will cook it longer than the specified time. I liked the idea of the cornstarch to thicken the sauce at the end. Most slow cooker juices are very thin but this cornstarch helped to thicken the juices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2002

      I made a few changes (out of necessity...didn't have pork chops in the freezer like I thought!). I used frozen boneless chicken breasts and when done cut them up in bite-sized pieces, added some frozen broccoli/cauliflower/carrot mix and turned it on high for another hour. I served it over rice and it was fantastic. The aroma nearly drove me batty...I didn't want to wait for it! It was a big hit...thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      Had this tonight for supper. The aroma in the kitchen all day was wonderful! Simple to prepare and inexpensive. Followed recipe exactly. I served with mashed potatoes as the gravy was excellent. Will definitley prepare again; and yes I am so stuffed my eyes popped!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      Yummy! I had a large amount of leftover cooked roast pork so I used that instead of the chops. I cooked it in the sauce and it was fantastic. I also replaced the green pepper with sliced carrot and stirred through some chopped parsley before serving. This is a really tasty and easy recipe. I served mine over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      I just got done eating this for supper and it was the best meal I have had for a long time. It was so easy~and actually this was the first time I have ever used my crockpot. I followed the recipe exactly and the next time I make this I will not change a thing -- It was great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2002

      This dish was so good. I couldn't get over how flavorful it was. It's good over noodles and also mashed potatoes. My son is a picky eater and he said it was the best meal he has had in a long time. I have given this recipe to a couple of friends and they love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2002

      This was fabulous! The only thing I did differently was to brown the pork chops first, but I always do this, mostly out of habit. This would also be good with beef. This is going into my regular dinner rotation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2002

      Very good. This was my first attempt at making pork chops in the crockpot and these were quite a success. Of course they were tender and fell right off the bone....kind of like pot roast. The sauce was somewhat sweet and tasted delicious over rice. I couldn't put my finger on it, but it was missing something. To me, it needed a little salt -- but then I like salt a lot. My husband loved these and asked me to make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2002

      We really enjoyed this recipe. This was the first time I used my crockpot and I'm sure glad I chose this recipe because now my husband thinks I can cook. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. Unfortunately, I didn't make enough so we couldn't eat til we popped, but we will next time. Thanks for a great crockpot recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2002

      GREAT..WONDERFUL...I put the pork chops on the bottom and then I put Tomatoes,ketchup,vinegar,brown sugar,worcestershire sauce,lemon juice and bouillon cube in a bowl to mix and heated it in the microwave to disolve the cube. Then poured it over the chops and veggies. We loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2003

      I see what all the fuss is about...Excellent chop recipe! So easy to put together, and forget til ready to serve...Followed your easy directions, and they turned out great! Thanks, Audrey...I'll be making this again, soon... Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      Following this recipe exactly, served over rice, I had a very satisfying dinner. I read all other reviews beforehand to get a better idea of what to expect. It was not too sweet for me, and my vegetables were not crunchy, but tender. All that extra sauce was just crying out for a couple of extra chops to be thrown in. In my opinion, not the best ever, but very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      There are not many crockpot recipes that I would recommend, but this is one that I do highly recommend. It exceeded my expectations. The sauce was thick and flavourful and the chops were very tender. A great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      I tried this just the was it is. I had friends over and they loved it. I had fresh turnip greens with it and they didn't even want the salid. We were trying to think of something to change and had good ideas but it will be had to beat the origional. This one is a keeper and will be served many times. So easy, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      My boyfriend was always scared that my porkchops would be dry, so I decided to wow him with this recipe; I'm really glad I did! Easy to assemble in the crockpot, and came out incredibly tender and moist. I loved the nice sweetness of the apple and brown sugar with the pork. The ingredients are easy to keep on hand for convenient meal-planning, and this will definitely be a new regular favorite at our place.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2002

      This was good and well liked by my guests. I did chop the veggies quite finely but the onions were still a bit too "crunchy" for me. But the thickened sauce was good over the rice. Thank you Kari.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chops That Will Make You Eat Til You Pop!

    Serving Size: 1 (495 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.7
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    34%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 137.4 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1049.1 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 22.3 g
    89%
    Protein 44.1 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites