267 Reviews

This is a go-to recipe in my cook book... but not for pork chops! It has all the makings of a perfect recipe for delicious moose or venison steaks, cuts the gamey taste and makes them oh so tender! I have also used this recipe for pork chops and they turn out delicious! One change I always make is diced tomatoes instead of stewed... I have used BBQ sauce instead of the ketchup once or twice...and I have added extra veggies if I had them kicking around.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef ChelseaBuns January 11, 2013

The pork chops were tender enough, the sauce is sweeter than I was expecting. My veggies were cooked, but it didn't thicken up as I would have thought. Would i make this again? Not sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jagmichigan October 02, 2012

I needed a good crockpot recipe as I had to go to work. The first couple reviews seemed harsh, but I decided to give this a go. Unfortunately, I did not have any celery as I think it would have enhanced this recipe. I did scale the brown sugar back to 1 Tbls. The chops were VERY GOOD. They were moist and extremely tender. This recipe recieved good reviews from my family, and I will definitely be making this one again. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WokRokr September 25, 2012

The sauce was too sweet for me. I will probably try making it again but with half the brown sugar next time. The pork was nice and tender and veggies were nice. I added potatoes and zucchini half way through and then served with bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anna in the Philippines August 03, 2012

DH loved this and commented on how really good it was several times during the meal. A delicious meal that is easy, low fat and healthy. I will make this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gloria J. August 01, 2012

Loved this recipe!! Only thing we changed was used 1 Tbsp of brown sugar instead of 2 and didn't have a beef cube on hand so left it out. Also added in some garlic and cayenne peppers. Pork chops were so tender I could pull them apart with my fork. Will definitely be making again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaylahurkmans May 23, 2012

I loved this recipe. So EASY and delicious served on a bed with white rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
C.Lo Carb Queen January 20, 2012

Very tasty and easy. I don't like pork chops that much, but the meat was so tender it just fell apart. I did add some "heat" to give it kick. I used some buffalo sauce--about 2 tablespoons. For those who don't like big stewed tomatoes, I think diced tomatoes would be great. I served mine with mashed potatoes. The sauce was great over those. I didn't have any celery and it turned out just fine without it. I also used regular white vinegar instead of cider. I will make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lmpmn October 29, 2011

This smelled yummy while cooking. Pretty easy to throw together too. The taste was bursting with flavor. Nice and easy. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Puff October 27, 2011

these were pretty good. Reduced the onion and pepper because I'm still a picky eater but the overall flavor was good. Had a lot of extra stuff left over so my husband ate it with rice. Probably could have thrown a couple more pork chops in.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mMadness97 October 26, 2011
Crock Pot Chops That Will Make You Eat Til You Pop!