16 Reviews

Yesterday I needed something to throw together really quickly because I had to go get some work done on the car and I knew I wouldn't be home until after dinnertime. I found this recipe and knew I had some chops in the freezer. I dumped six bone-in chops and a double recipe of the sauce in the crockpot on low and left, returning six hours later to something wonderful! These were literally falling apart so we shredded them up and wrapped in some tortillas with cilantro, cucumber, red pepper, and green onion topped with the thickened sauce. Next time, I'll definitely use low-sodium soy sauce because it was a bit too salty for us, but they were great and SO no-fuss!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandwichQueen March 02, 2010

Mama- I can only beg forgiveness for not reviewing this on time. I actually made these again last nite and of course everyone loves them. DS and GF were here so this was a super handy meal for me. I make these about 1 time per month and cannot be;ieve although in fact I did not review this recipe. Last nite served with aspargus, greek potatoes, salad and vino.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie March 25, 2009

These were very tender, and I liked the spice!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC July 13, 2008

Couldn't be much easier! I used 1" thick boneless loin chops and added a little extra brown sugar. They were juicy and tender. Thanx for sharing. I'll make pork chops this way again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* March 27, 2008

These were great pork chops! They were easy, smelled great while they were cooking, and we loved the leftovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ajl694s November 14, 2007

Very simple, quite tasty, and a family-pleaser. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' September 12, 2007

Good dish - even though we used the low sodium soy sauce it still turned out a little too salty so, I'll have to adapt next time. We loved it with mashed potatoes and we'll make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Razzle September 03, 2007

My husband and I loved these pork chops. It is so nice to be able to put dinner in the crock pot and not worry about it. They were so moist and tender. I will definetly be cooking this recipe again... but I might leave out the crushed red pepper:-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Max'sMom April 04, 2007

These were really good. I used "boneless country pork ribs". The ONLY reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is because I found it to be a bit salty. I used low-sodium soy sauce, but think I will use 1/8 cup next time. We shredded the pork and topped with sauce and shredded cheese. I told the boys it was chicken, and they ate it. Boy were they mad when I told them it was "pork chops" after they were done!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
didyb March 21, 2007

These were delicious pork chops. I'm always looking for new ways to fix pork chops and especially in a crock pot. These came out so tender and moist. I will be making these a lot! Thanks, mama's kitchen.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 February 27, 2007
Crock Pot Chops