Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chili Pork Chops.....a Must Try! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chili Pork Chops.....a Must Try!

    Average Rating:

    123 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 123

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2009

      I made this for a family of picky eaters, except I only had pork tenderloin on hand. I followed the recipe, including using the water in the sauce which was important. I put 3 tenderloins in the crock pot with the sauce for about 7 hours on low. It was so moist and delicous- the whole family loved it! Thanks for a great recipe- this one's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Very good chops! I'm not putting any stars as I did not have time to do it in a crockpot so baked (braised) it for 2 1/2 hrs at 350. Will make it again soon in the correct equipment and will add stars then. Thanks for posting. It's a keeper

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      This is a great recipe! I was skeptical about the chops being so tender that they would fall off the bone, but that's exactly what they did. I used boneless chops and followed the other reviews and reduced the cooking time to 5 hours. This will definitely be a regular at the dinner table! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      My family loves these chops. I use bottled chili sauce rather than catsup and chili powder, and always get rave reviews.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      If I could give this a 4 1/2, I would. The sauce was very good. My husband loved it. The only reason I give it a 4 1/2 is because I doubled the chili powder, which I think was needed. It didn't make it spicy at all but added some extra flavor. I made this in a skillet because I forgot to pull everything together in time for the crock pot, but it was still very good. I just browned the chops after cooking the onions, removed them, stirred the sauce together and added the chops, cooking for 30 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2014

      We had a lot of work to do today and I knew I wouldn't be able to make dinner later, so I threw these in the crock pot this morning. Used a whole medium onion, and followed the rest of the recipe exactly except I just put the pork chops in frozen because I knew we'd be back late. About 8 hrs later we had a great dinner. Served with buttered noodles and steamed veg. I'll make this again. Normally I think all crock pot meals taste the same, but this was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      These were very good pork chops and so easy to make. I made them with baked mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2013

      Delicious! Served with Tex-Mex Rice on the side. I put a few chunks of onion in the bottom of the crock-pot, and only used 2 chops. Kept the sauce ingred. the same. Delicious! We ate 1 1/2 hours later than I had planned, but these were still perfect! Fall off the bone tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2013

      Very good!! Will make again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2012

      Simple, yummy and flavorful. The pork chops (mine were thin) basically fell apart (tender). I would love to try this again with thick cut pork chops. I too placed unpeeled whole baby red potatoes, a whole vadallia onion and the garlic in the bottom of the pot, placed the pork chops atop the vegetables and topped with the sauce. Probably used half of the amount of the water called for, doubled the cumin & chili powder, lastly adding a dash of cinnamon. This was a keeper. I may try a little lime juice in the sauce next time for that chili-lime flavor. Served with steamed broccoli. Thanks for sharing an inspiring recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

    • on July 13, 2012

      I used 4 boneless chops that I had in the freezer and used more onion and garlic than the recipe called for and it came out delicious. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

      What a great chop recipe. I loved the sauce in this. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

    • on February 22, 2012

      I didn't feel the sauce penetrated the chops and if I were making again I would use boneless chops

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      Made this today using Penzeys medium hot chili powder. Gave it a really nice 'bite', we really liked it with the pork chops. I would definitely double the sauce mix if we had made more than 2 chops. I bet this would be awesome with venison steaks, I plan to use those next time. Thanks for a super easy, great tasting dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      I must say that this was an awesome recipe. The only changes I made were to make more of it. lol Like I used a family pack of 8 pork chops with bones and doubled the sauce recipe. As previously submitted, the sauce is great over mashed potatoes! Almost forgot, I didn't have the 7 hours to make this, so I placed mine on high and cooked for 3 and a half hours. Everything came out beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Very easy and very good. It is a great any night meal too. I did the recipe just as shown but next time I will add a little more chile powder and some celantro. Thanks for a great quick recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      This was absolutely wonderful. Didn't change a thing. yummers!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chili Pork Chops.....a Must Try!

    Serving Size: 1 (481 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 726.6
     
    Calories from Fat 353
    48%
    Total Fat 39.3 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 228.8 mg
    76%
    Sodium 979.4 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 16.0 g
    64%
    Protein 70.2 g
    140%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites