Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chili Pork Chops.....a Must Try! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chili Pork Chops.....a Must Try!

    Average Rating:

    123 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 123

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2010

      I did it the lazy way and for 2 people. I agree that the sauce is very good over potatoes so:
      I cut up 3 potatoes and used about 1 cup chopped onion and put into bottom of crockpot. I put the pork chops on top. Then I mixed the sauce ingredients ( I left out olive oil obviously and used minced garlic in replacement of the cloves)and poured over pork chops. Then I cooked on low for 8 hours while I was at work. Very good! I threw a corn steamer in the microwave and we were ready to eat!! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      I thought this recipe was unbelievably good! BUT, I did add a whole lot more spices than the actual recipe calls for, because I'm big on flavor! I used a whole diced onion, 4-5 garlic cloves, double the chili powder, cumin, a little cinnamon, and then I ended up adding about 1 tbsp. brown sugar to cut the sourness of the ketchup & worcestershire sauce. The sauce was perfect with the fried potatoes I served on the side. Will definitely be making this again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      Scrumdiddlyumptious! I made these this evening (put them in the pot this afternoon)! My husband and I both thought these had a flavorful zest that penetrated through the meat creating a fall off the bone pork chop paradise:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Awesome!! I shredded left ovr's the next night and mixed w sauce and made sloppy joes n homeade fries!! I used boneless chops and will use bone in next time to compare! I also used chili sauce instead of the ketchup and chili powder (pretty much the same thing) and I used white zin instead of water and browned chops!! I also used my Le Cruset pan instead of cooking in crock pot because I ran out of time and really wanted to make it, it was fab... will def make again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      We really liked these. I love that it's a quick weeknight meal. I used apple juice instead of water and only used 1/4 cup. This makes a nice gravy to serve over mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      The sauce did not penetrate the chops enough for us. Not bad, but no plans to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Made this for dinner last night, the meat was fall apart tender but the flavor of the sauce did not penatrate into the meat. Next time I will use tomato paste instead of ketchup. I give this a 3 star, my wife gives it a four star, so our overall rating is 3.5 star.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      These were really good, and easy to put together. Because I was short on time, I used bottled chili sauce, dried onions, and garlic powder. Then the best part letting the slow cooker do all the work. They were tender and tangy. I will be making these again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      So nice to find a pork chop recipe for the crock pot that doesn't involve a can of 'cream of' soup! Made this tonight & really liked it. Made very few changes - browned the onions in bacon fat because it was there, and I only did 1/4 cup of water after reading the other reviews. IMO 1/4c water was plenty. I did add just a little bit of cumin because I like the smokey taste it gives - everything else was as written. I had 4, 1" boneless chops & they were fork tender at 5 hours on low. I served these over homemade cornmeal waffles & it was terrific. Little hint of heat, nice flavor & a change from the same ol' same ol'. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      These were so unbelievably fall apart delicious!I don't normally even buy pork chops anymore because I can never get them tasty or tender enough.Problem solved!I used 4 pork chops,no bone.I cooked them on high for 2 hours and then on low for 2 hours.I served them with fried rice and the leftover sauce was good on the rice also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      This is TASTY! The only measurements that I actually made (specifically) were that of the liquids (and, I split the water with beer!). I literally, honestly dumped a lot of indicated (and reviewer-suggested) spices in a saucepan with the water(/beer) and ketchup. From there on .. I took the "lazy" route. I chopped one whole onion and three red potatoes, stuck them in my crockpot and topped them with four thin-cut, bone-in chops. I cooked them on 'low' for nearly half of the indicated time (on account of their thickness), and they plucked straight from the bone. I DO wish i would have had some brown sugar, as I believe that could have taken the sauce to another level, but it was definitely delicious and I will definitely be making these again. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      Seasoned chops with salt, pepper, and chili powder. Sauteed onion then removed from pan and then seared pork chops in same pan a bit. Mixed sauce together with onions then removed pork chops from pan, added sauce, brought to a boil, then added pork chops and let them cook in the sauce for about 20 minutes. Served with loaded mashed potatoes, croissants, and green beans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      My family loves these pork chops!! I have made them once a week since I found this recipe. We love it over white rice!! You can not go wrong with this one!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      This was the BEST porkchop recipe I've ever made! My boyfriend and I really loved it.. will make this again and again and again in our home. The meat really does fall off the bone... sooo tender! And not as fatty as some of those other creamy mushroom soup/pork chop recipes. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      this was a great recipe. i was a little worried about the ketchup, but it turned out great. i followed the recipe but added a little more chili powder. i would also have to agree to cut the water down a little bit. the sauce ended up quite watered down by the time they were done cooking. they still had a great flavor and were very moist and tender. thanks for a great crock recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Our family enjoyed this very much! Being in Central Texas where the temperatures have consistently been 100+ for awhile now, I've been looking for dinners that avoid the oven as much as possible. The prep was quick and easy. I cooked them in the crockpot for 6.5 hours and they were very tender by dinnertime (no knife needed!). Everyone happily had second helpings - even the picky 3-1/2 year old. We'll be enjoying this again soon. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      Amazing! I didn't brown & precook anything - just put it all in the crockpot & cooked on low for 11 hours (old crockpot that runs slower than normal). The aroma when we walked in the door last night was fabulous. We just loved the results, which I served with steamed vegies. This will be regular in our house. Thanks for sharing this winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      This is so good. It has become a regular around here. The sauce is great. I serve it over rice at it is fabulous. I love the fact that I can throw it in the crockpot in the morning and not worry about it. In the summer I like to marinade the chops in the chili sauce and then throw them on the grill. Very yummy:) Thanks so much for sharing! Amy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Beware the bone-in pork chop! The meat really does fall off the bone on this one and the bones on pork chops splinter apart, making for quite an adventure in getting the bone shards out. However, the flavor was GREAT and we're keeping this one...left out the water and will use boneless from now on, but otherwise exactly as written. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      This was very, very good. I only used 2 thin bone-in chops so cooking time and ingredients were cut down. But the sauce made it and the chops were tender, too. I did add more chili powder. Going in keeper file. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chili Pork Chops.....a Must Try!

    Serving Size: 1 (481 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 726.6
     
    Calories from Fat 353
    48%
    Total Fat 39.3 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 228.8 mg
    76%
    Sodium 979.4 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 16.0 g
    64%
    Protein 70.2 g
    140%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites