128 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I did it the lazy way and for 2 people. I agree that the sauce is very good over potatoes so:
I cut up 3 potatoes and used about 1 cup chopped onion and put into bottom of crockpot. I put the pork chops on top. Then I mixed the sauce ingredients ( I left out olive oil obviously and used minced garlic in replacement of the cloves)and poured over pork chops. Then I cooked on low for 8 hours while I was at work. Very good! I threw a corn steamer in the microwave and we were ready to eat!! Thanks for posting!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ND_Dawn October 27, 2010

I thought this recipe was unbelievably good! BUT, I did add a whole lot more spices than the actual recipe calls for, because I'm big on flavor! I used a whole diced onion, 4-5 garlic cloves, double the chili powder, cumin, a little cinnamon, and then I ended up adding about 1 tbsp. brown sugar to cut the sourness of the ketchup & worcestershire sauce. The sauce was perfect with the fried potatoes I served on the side. Will definitely be making this again & again.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heidi T. April 07, 2011

Scrumdiddlyumptious! I made these this evening (put them in the pot this afternoon)! My husband and I both thought these had a flavorful zest that penetrated through the meat creating a fall off the bone pork chop paradise:)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
conniesansom July 19, 2010

Awesome!! I shredded left ovr's the next night and mixed w sauce and made sloppy joes n homeade fries!! I used boneless chops and will use bone in next time to compare! I also used chili sauce instead of the ketchup and chili powder (pretty much the same thing) and I used white zin instead of water and browned chops!! I also used my Le Cruset pan instead of cooking in crock pot because I ran out of time and really wanted to make it, it was fab... will def make again...

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sissaroo March 01, 2010

We really liked these. I love that it's a quick weeknight meal. I used apple juice instead of water and only used 1/4 cup. This makes a nice gravy to serve over mashed potatoes.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ihvhope February 21, 2010

The sauce did not penetrate the chops enough for us. Not bad, but no plans to make again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Srb~ February 07, 2010

Made this for dinner last night, the meat was fall apart tender but the flavor of the sauce did not penatrate into the meat. Next time I will use tomato paste instead of ketchup. I give this a 3 star, my wife gives it a four star, so our overall rating is 3.5 star.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Shadows December 18, 2009

These were really good, and easy to put together. Because I was short on time, I used bottled chili sauce, dried onions, and garlic powder. Then the best part letting the slow cooker do all the work. They were tender and tangy. I will be making these again. Thanks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetp February 24, 2009

So nice to find a pork chop recipe for the crock pot that doesn't involve a can of 'cream of' soup! Made this tonight & really liked it. Made very few changes - browned the onions in bacon fat because it was there, and I only did 1/4 cup of water after reading the other reviews. IMO 1/4c water was plenty. I did add just a little bit of cumin because I like the smokey taste it gives - everything else was as written. I had 4, 1" boneless chops & they were fork tender at 5 hours on low. I served these over homemade cornmeal waffles & it was terrific. Little hint of heat, nice flavor & a change from the same ol' same ol'. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CharTrev December 03, 2008

These were so unbelievably fall apart delicious!I don't normally even buy pork chops anymore because I can never get them tasty or tender enough.Problem solved!I used 4 pork chops,no bone.I cooked them on high for 2 hours and then on low for 2 hours.I served them with fried rice and the leftover sauce was good on the rice also.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuuvBunny September 17, 2011
Crock Pot Chili Pork Chops.....a Must Try!