48 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I agree on the fact that it's much thinner than I prefer, but still very tasty! This was definitely a fork and knife type of meal which confused my daughter when I gave her those with a hotdog lol Her and DH enjoyed eating the left over chili sauce. I think next time I'll double the hotdogs for a bigger crowd as there was quite a bit of sauce left. Or maybe only one can of chili. We used chili with beans cause we like them :)

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 January 10, 2010

Yummy!! It certainly doesn't get any easier than this. I had this assembled and in the crock pot in about 5 mins. The part that took the longest was opening the cans. I mixed the chili and soup in the the crock pot and then stirred in the hot dogs ( I didn't even have to dirty a bowl). We really enjoyed the addition of the cheddar cheese soup. It added a creaminess to the chili that my family loved. I cooked these in my 3-qt. crock pot on "low" for 5 hours. I served them in whole-wheat hot dog buns topped with cheddar cheese, sour cream and onions. Thank you for sharing this quick and easy recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!
*Made for PRMR tag game*

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill December 07, 2010

This is sooooooooooooooooo delicious!!!!!!! YUM YUM YUM!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vamy May 02, 2010

Great flavor! The consistency was a little thinner than I prefer, but that is just my opinion. We've had this on several occassions at my house.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bread 'n Butter November 07, 2009

I'm rating this recipe a 5 for the ease of preparation/cooking and the satisying taste. I will definitely be using this recipe again when I'm faced with a long, busy day. I loved the addition of onions & cheese to top the hot dogs. Thanks for the great and easy crockpot idea!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood September 05, 2009

great for the kids for a pool party, kept warm in the crock pot throughout a day of swimming

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nicoleingermantown July 15, 2009

This is SO simple and SO tasty! I served it at my sons graduation party and they were devoured!!! I used the "hot" chili with no beans for the older kids, and I actually had more than enough sauce for the 15 hot dogs I added. No one even wanted the extra cheese, just the onions! MY DH is a chiki dog fanatic, so in the fall when football is on, I know exactly what to make!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. June 20, 2009

I love Chili Dogs, and this was great. Easy way to feed a bunch of hungry, picky people! I will keep this recipe handy for such occasions! Made as directed. Made for PRMR Tag Game.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NELady January 31, 2009

These are so simple and they taste awesome! I've now made these quite a few times and everyone just loves them! It will be a recipe that I use for years to come.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msanderson November 16, 2010

AMAZING Recipe!! Everyone had rave reviews about it. My dad even said they were the best hot dogs he'd ever eaten!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda H. October 24, 2010
Crock Pot Chili Dogs