Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken With Mushroom Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken With Mushroom Soup

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2012

      Very simple and tasty! I tweaked it a bit to my liking. I fried fresh mushrooms, onions and fresh garlic and added it to the mushroom soup. Also put some chopped red pepper that a previous reviewer recommended. Omitted the pepper. People can add pepper to their liking once it's on the plate :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

    • on June 17, 2005

      This was really good. We aren't big fans of rice so we had it over egg noodles and it was yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      A teaspoon of pepper?!? Was that a typo, because this dish was far too peppery. I made it for my family and we couldn;t even eat it. We had to run out for fast food. What a waste of ingredients! I was very disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      Good recipe, but too much pepper for my taste (way spicy!!). I will try next time without the pepper and hope for a better result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      I gave this recipe to my son to try, his second time using the slow cooker, my granddaughter thinks her dad is the greatest cook in the world. He now has to make this at least once a week. The only thing different he did was put in green bell peppers instead of the celery. I will be trying this myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      We enjoyed this very much.The meat just fell apart.The aroma while cooking was heavenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      Easy put on and forget it recipe that produces moist tender chicken- loved the celery. I used only one can of soup and added a chopped hot green pepper. Next time I make I will add a drop or two of Gravy browning and perhaps thicken the gravy just a bit. Loved it thanks toni suttie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      mmmmm. I made this one morning before heading off to work. When I got home the house smelled awesome!! kids and husband loved it!! thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      This was very good! The garlic and the mushroom soup was a hit with my DH. This one's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      Very good, simple and creamy! Reminds me of my childhood and those rainy days at mom's house! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken With Mushroom Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (688 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 688.7
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    23%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 982.7 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 90.7 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 38.6 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites