1581 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy, simple and tasty. The sauce mixture is yummy. Next time I think I'll use fresh chicken and season it up a bit to give it some added flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wilson_2178 May 24, 2009

pantry staples...healthy...warm...fast. PERFECT.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nsremom May 23, 2009

I made this twice and everyone loves it. I left out the corn the second time. It didn't look as pretty but it was still just as good and a bit fewer calories.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Maria #2 May 23, 2009

Wish I could give this more stars - so tasty and yet so simple. Took literally 2 minutes of my time to make! I used 1 1/4 lb fresh breasts and cooked on low for 6 hours. When I stirred in the cream cheese, the chicken shredded and became a stew-like consistency. Ate mine plain in a bowl, but the princesses made theirs into a burrito by wrapping in a tortilla. Would also make killer nachos by putting on tortilla chips and topping with shredded cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3PrincessMom May 18, 2009

I had this cooking in my crockpot when out-of- town guests arrived, unannounced. I served it for everyone and crossed my fingers. My husband and guests all loved it. Plan to make again this week.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mymainefamily May 18, 2009

I will admit I was prepared to give this a low rating, because on first taste I didn't like it. I had added some spices (cumin, cayenne, etc .) to account for my family's taste, but still thought it was a failure. When I opened the fridge today, and the leftovers were almost gone, I realized that I let how it looked determine how I felt about it. I gave it another try and realized my family was right... It is really good. We ate it on tortillas... and also used it as a dip... Thank You! I will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan Michelle May 16, 2009

This is really pretty good. The taste grows on you. I add a little extra salsa and garlic powder. I also add some salt; it's a bit bland without a few extra spices. But husband loves it and I have come to really love it as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Let's Cook! May 15, 2009

This is very yummy and my kids both liked it. I put in an extra can of black beans because I only like corn when it's on the cob. I also added some chili powder, cumin and garlic powder. For leftovers, I made wraps with the chicken sliced, some sauce, fresh avocado, sliced tomato and tabasco sauce. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2hot2handle May 15, 2009

Super easy. Both my fiance and I loved this chicken. I gave it a 4 instead of 5 because it was delicious and stress-free, but I can't help but feel that there is still something missing in the recipe. I guess its up to your taste! Black beans fit in perfectly...Thank you for a nice meal =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TatianaBanana May 15, 2009
Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese