Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Average Rating:

    1,571 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 1,571

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2011

      No flavor, looked gross, and I told my kids that they DIDN'T need to finish their dinner which I NEVER do. Will not be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      Such an easy recipe, and so versatile! It does look kind of gross but if you can get past the looks part, the taste is amazing. It was more watery than I expected, so a quick change of plans and it was served as "chicken stew~mexican style" the first night, and leftovers in tortilla wrap the next night as "enchiladas" (this made it sound like it was restaurant style...sometimes the wording is all I need to make the picky child eat! She loved it! I was also thrilled with the amount it produced, as it saved me a night of cooking as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      This was just okay flavor wise. I'd never put this on a plate as an entree it looked like slop. It ended up in tortillas and two of my kids took one look at it and wouldn't even touch it. Waste of ingredients for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      Never in my life have I had Black Beans..until last night~how wonderful! Not that you need another rave review for this recipe, but wow, this is sooo good!
      I added Laughing Cow Queso Fresco & Chipotle in place of the cream cheese..what a winner!
      Thanks for sharing Jen

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      I love things I can throw together in the crock pot. This was so quick and easy and taste great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      The dish tasted unfinished, it was lacking flavor and looked like mush. I made it exactly to the the recipe,it was easy I'll give it that. I tried serving it but no one took more than one bite. Sorry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      Love this recipe! So easy and quite tasty! Just before serving, I add cooked white rice to the crock pot and mix it all together. It's great just like that or inside a tortilla.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      My family loved this recipe. i put cheddar, cheeze whiz and jalepenos in mine.! It was AWESOME. we also tried it with tortilla chips as a dip at a party! everyone loved it!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      Love this! Was a little bland for my husband, so we added one chopped onion, one small can of green chilis, and some taco seasoning. I've made this for my ladies' group at church and got rave reviews.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      I read all the reviews about how this could be bland if made as written, so I added a few shakes of chipotle tabasco sauce, garlic powder, seasoning salt, chili powder, and half an onion. I also used frozen corn instead of canned and 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and it turned out to be pretty good for something that's so easy to make!! I think that lime juice and cilantro would kick it over the edge into deliciousness...so I will do that when I make it again, because I will make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      This is both great AND easy! I added the cumin, garlic and chili powders as recommended, and also added some green chilis to give it a little kick. My whole family, including my teenage son LOVED it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      I made this recipe, ingredient for ingredient. And I have to say, it was tasty. Then I looked at the pictures and said to myself, "Yes it is the awful glop it was promised to be." For all my innosence, I was stunned at how horrible it looked. I think its aethetics were only saved by a side of garlic mashed potaoes, whereby I could think of the stuff as a meat-filled gravey. Lovely taste. Horrible look. And a gravy and smashed potatoes reference might have helped. Served over toasted garlic-buttered slices of baguettes? At least a warning: Looks AWFUL. Tastes Nice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      This one is superb! I put it on in the morning and it cooked on low all day. When I got home from work, the whole house smelled yummy! My hubby came home the next night with tortillas and asked if we could have the leftovers in a wrap. Mmmmm! Thanks for sharing! This one goes in my favorites file!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      My family and I loved this recipe. The only thing I did different is I added a tbsp of cumin & Jalapenos! very tasty, I will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      Very easy and good recipe. I did make a few variations. I added a half chopped onion. I used queso with jalapenos instead of cream cheese. I also added more spices like onion powder, garlic, and cumin. I cooked it on low.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      Very easy! I served it with Spanish rice and tortilla chips, and the whole family enjoyed the meal

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      So easy and family LOVED it!! (even the picky ones!) We ate it with a flour tortilla -- TOTAL hit! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      Absolutely wonderful and agree the quality of the salsa is important. I personally love Pace and used their "medium." This recipe is in our rotation and everyone loves it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      This is absolutely delicious! I made this with a side of spanish rice (Lipton) and it was perfect!
      It does need a way to serve it though. I had it several ways: in a burrito (with cheese on top!) and that was my favorite. I also had it on some tortilla chips but the burrito was my favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      Winner and soooo easy! Used partially thawed chicken breasts that I cut up before cooking. Served over rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (493 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 679.1
     
    Calories from Fat 315
    46%
    Total Fat 35.0 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 155.2 mg
    51%
    Sodium 913.4 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 11.1 g
    44%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 45.8 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes