1579 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Unfortunately we didn't really like it. I was excited to make it from the reviews, but DH and I just weren't into it. The beans and cream cheese created a weird texture and the taste was really bland (we even used the salsa recc by several reviewers). I think I might try to put the leftovers (there were tons!) in tortillas and make them as enchiladas tomorrow.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz December 20, 2010

What a wonderful easy dish!!! The only change I made was to add a chopped onion and some garlic.When I added The cream cheese I too shredded the chicken and served it with yellow rice and tortillas. Thank You so much for posting such a GREAT recipe !!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crazy Jase December 14, 2010

This is amazing!!!! I made this for the first time a few months ago, and it's pretty much been my dinner every Friday night- a treat I look forward to greatly!!! My favorite is to put it over rice. I make about two cups of rice with this recipe, and that always seems to be about perfect. I also loved it in tacos and over pasta, and I served it to friends one night with chips! EVERYONE is a fan with this- you can't go wrong! And sooo easy!!!! I always use refrigerated chicken breasts, about 2-2.5 lbs (five of them).

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kecuarche November 24, 2010

My whole family LOVED this chicken dish. Whoever said you should shred the chicken is probably right. Hardly any leftovers but they're all for ME.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barbarica October 20, 2010

I tried this recipe with just a slight modfication, I used fat free cream cheese. It turned out really well, very good flavor and not bland at all. I used Paul Newmann's medium salsa and stirred in cooked brown rice at the end. Like other commenters, I shredded the chicken when the cream cheese was added. Next time I'll probably add more corn or beans and try noodles instead of rice. Great recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Not Quite Betty Crocker October 18, 2010

Love this recipe ... easy, no defrosting necessary, put together and go do whatever you need to for the day! I have made this dish 3 times and everyone raves and asks for the recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pansy October 15, 2010

This is absolutely delicious!!!!! I make it at least once a week and have passed it to all my friends who also make it once a week. You literally cant get any easier, just toss it all in! Love it all the time =)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dandybug7 October 05, 2010

We thought this was just okay .I made exactly the same . No rave reviews here

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
l.church October 03, 2010

This recipe did not go over well at all. My kids wouldnt touch it with a 10 foot pole and my husband, who would eat a brick if you put it in front of him, did not like it. The chicken was dry, the beans were mushy, it didn't have a lot of flavor, even though I added spices to it. Will not make again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mtdewaddict82_9393195 October 01, 2010

add cumin, chili powder and garlic powder and its great!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grady1979 September 23, 2010
Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese