Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Average Rating:

    1,571 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 1,571

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2010

      Absolutely amazing dish. My husband and I eat this over rice and on tortillas. We also froze half of it (minus the rice) and it tasted just as delicious. I personally will use more beans and corn next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      So easy & absolutely delicious! I imagine that there are a million ways that this recipe could be personalized, yet we really enjoyed the simplicity of the preparation & didn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      Okay, so I know this recipe doesn't need another review, but I have to say, it is simply delicious! I followed the recipe as posted, except added 2 cobs of fresh cut corn! We ate it when it was more "soupy" on top of noodles. I kept the remainder in the crock pot on high without the lid for another 1-2 hours (stirring often)...this thickened it and the next day we warmed it up and enjoyed the leftovers as a yummy dip with tortilla chips. THANKS for an easy and yummy recipe. Will make often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      Simple yet soooo tasty! Only think I added was a little cayenne pepper to give it a kick! Served it with rice- yum! Wonderful and will definitly be making again! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      REALLY? Seriously. How could this be so simple yet so good. I made this exactly by the recipe and the results? FANTASTIC! I wouldn't change a thing, except maybe make more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      this sounded so good, but we did not have a crock pot and we are vegetarians. so i took two packages of morningstar farms chicken strip starters and put them in a pot with the rest of the ingredients and let it simmer on low for a couple of hours and then added the cream cheese for about 1/2 hour. it was gone within minutes. we served it over tortilla chips. thanks for the inspiration.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      I was put on bed rest and my poor husband was left to fend for himself. I handed him this recipe and he managed to to make it all by himself and gosh was it good! We served it over rice, but it would be great rolled up in a tortilla as well. I also wish I had some hot salsa lying around instead of medium- the cream cheese really took the heat out of that salsa and made it pretty mild. All in all, a great recipe for a beginner chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      I had my brother and his new wife over for dinner, and wanted to make something easy, but also something impressive..this recipe was both! SIN wanted to get the recipe so she could make it again for my brother, and the next day she went out to purchase a crock pot. The only thing I did differently was use creamed corn instead of regular corn, so it was a little more creamy. Definitely give this recipe a try!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Good flavor and easy to make, kids liked it as is but I had to add some heat so I put some jalapenos on mine and that made it for me. Otherwise it was just a little bland but still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Winner Winner Chicken Dinner! My whole family loved this one. I am always trying to find easy but whloesome dinners. Thanks for the keeper. BTW, I did add cumin and garlic the dish while cooking and granished with fresh lime wedges (which really added a great little zest). Next time I will add fresh cilantro.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      This recipe was just so-so for my family. I will try it again with some hot salsa or maybe add some RoTel. It just seemed a bit bland. The cream cheese was too much, so I'll try the equal amounts of cream cheese and sour cream next time. It is easy and it does use some of our favorite ingredients; just needs more flavor. Thank you for posting the recipe, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      I made this tonight for dinner and it was AWESOME! I cooked it on low for 6 hours and the last 30 minutes I added 4 oz. of cream cheese and 4 oz. of sour cream. Since the chicken was so tender and shredded on it's own, we rolled them up like burritos and topped with shredded cheese and taco sauce. This is the cheapest, yummiest, and easiest recipe I've ever made in my crock pot! Thank you Jen for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      I actually made this recipe recently but I didn't realize it was already a recipe!! The only difference for me was I used a black bean white corn salsa, and added black olives. I put the frozen chicken in the crockpot, cooked for 3 hours, drained the excess water then added the salsa, cream cheese and olives and cooked for 1 more hour. I shredded this all up while it was still in the crockpot. layed out some nacho corn chips on a pizza pan put this mixture ontop, sprinkled moz. and cheddar ontop, broiled in the oven until cheese melted, put shredded lettuce and sour cream ontop. Seriously the BEST nachos ever!! I'll be adding it to my cooking blog soon!!! http://rockinldschefs.blogspot.com/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      DELICIOUS! Served over rice that night, for part of the leftovers I put it in corn tortillas, rolled them up & covered them with Old El Paso enchilada sauce & you have instant enchiladas! Also frozen a couple single serving size portions, it freezes very well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2014

      The recipe is very bland. I do not understand as to how it got 5 stars ??

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2014

      To me this recipe lacked flavor and wasn't really anything spectacular.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2014

      People must be doing some serious tweaking to this recipe to bump it up to 5 stars. I made it as written and was unimpressed. I couldn't tell if it was supposed to be soup or dip or taco/tortilla filler. It was very bland, but I did use a mild salsa. Might have been better with a little more kick to it. Not very appealing at all, and my family really didn't care for it either. The only plus was that it was easy and fast, although I don't recommend using frozen chicken in the crock pot for safety reasons.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      Thanks Jen :). Made per the very simple directions... Idk, a great idea but flavor, texture not really good. I shredded chicken after cooking, used great, fresh salsa, cooked on low in crock several hrs, seasoned, served w chips. Boiled meat, boiled veg, boiled beans... Boiled yuck.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      I have made this recipe several times over the years. It's VERY simple, perfect for a last-minute throw-together before work when I have nothing thawed and relatively inexpensive. However, what I like the MOST about it is it's versatility. This is actually THREE recipes in ONE! 1. I can serve as is on a plate OR 2. I can stir it all up, thereby tearing apart the chicken breasts, and make a lovely filling for a flour tortilla OR 3. I can stir it all up, again tearing apart the chicken breasts, and it's a hot dip served with tortilla chips for my Bunco group. I use generic brand ingredients and it's a great way to use that jar of leftover salsa sitting in the frig. Thanks for this awesome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      Not sure why I have never reviewed this recipe as I make it quite often. It is requested by my daughter and her friends. Now that they are in college it is the first dinner once home. This is easy and quite tasty. The recipe has definitely evolved since the first time making. Per the advice of others I add taco seasoning and fresh garlic. Additionally, I add green onions, red peppers, green chilli's, lime juice, and cilantro. As for the salsa I like to use Garlic and Lime medium. Normally I double the recipe so that we have leftovers. The first night we have it over Jasmine rice and left overs (which are awesome) are ate with tortillas. This is definitely a staple in our household.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (493 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 679.1
     
    Calories from Fat 315
    46%
    Total Fat 35.0 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 155.2 mg
    51%
    Sodium 913.4 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 11.1 g
    44%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 45.8 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes