Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Vegetable Soup (Nothin' Fancy, Just Yummy) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Vegetable Soup (Nothin' Fancy, Just Yummy)

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2010

      Delicious. I made this in my pressure cooker for 24 minutes. I used two raw chicken breasts and followed the recipe but used a half bag of frozen corn instead of canned corn. I think cream corn would be good with this too. I am on weight watchers and the recipe made 12 cups of soup/ 6 servings (2 cups per serving) and it equaled 4 points per serving. It was the first time I ever used butter in a soup recipe and it really gave the broth a good flavor . I also used fat free chicken broth. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      A simple, delicious soup which is tasty and filling! I added some pasta about 20 minutes before serving, Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      This soup tasted good after a few hours in the crock pot. However, I cooked it more trying to get the chicken to fall apart and then it tasted a little burnt. I will stick with the 6-8 hour time frame next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      Tried this because I didn't have any noodles and I'm glad I did! Good with rabbit. The homemade stock still had fat so I didn't add butter. Used Better than Bouillon. Added 3 diced yukon gold potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      Smells great cooking, next time I will double to fill up my crock pot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      Best chicken soup recipe. I only used 4 cups of broth. I put a bag of reames frozen egg noodles in at the end and cooked them for 30-45 minutes. I used parsley instead of thyme and garlic powder instead of fresh minced.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      Good soup and easy to make. I used my leftover chicken and just started adding to the crock pot. When the soup was finished I decided to add some rice (about 1/2 cup) which thickened it quite a bit....this made it more of a mea. Hubby gobbled it up and I'm taking some for my lunch tomorrow. Thanks for a great soup and an easy method !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      A very basic chicken soup that is truly comforting on cold winter evenings. I poached the chicken in water with a few seasonings and then cut into bite size pieces. The poached chicken was added near the end of cooking. I used frozen mixed vegetables in place of the canned corn. My soup was cooked in 4 hours. Served this with some garlic bread and a tossed salad. Made for PARTY 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      I just bought a crock pot to simplify cooking for myself, surfed the net and found this recipe. The very first thing I'm making in my new crock pot. I haven't had it yet, because it's still cooking, but it smells INCREDIBLE! And it's low calorie and lower carb to boot! Careful, the chicken isn't factored in to the nutrition label%u2026 Thanks for the great recipe for a nice fall day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      Didn't get back in time to add noodles or rice. Made the recipe as is except I used olive oil instead of butter, some roasted garlic paste instead of minced garlic, and left out the bouillon. Got home from a long day at work and couldn't resist having seconds. Will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks Sarah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      Amazing composition. I'd add a tbsp of vinegar while cooking and serve it afterward with some 1-2 tbsp of heavy cream per person. That's amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      Very good soup. I appreciated the ease. :) I did add some noodles for the last 20 min. or so. Thank you for an easy fix soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Delicious soup! I used 8 cups chicken broth and no bouillion, plus I hwas out of oregano and thyme so use 1 tsp Italian seasoning instead. My can of corn was also smaller than specified and probably used more celery and carrots than listed. Delicious soup and the leftovers are in tupperware in the freezer for lunches. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      I made half the recipe as posted except I checked my spice drawer and found I'm out of thyme so I subbed a dash of marjoram. I also used low-sodium chicken stock for broth. Great tasting and easy to put together, the carrots and corn giving substance and flavor. Thanks for posting Sarah. Made for Crockpot and Rice Cooker Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Wonderful. Could not have been easier especially when you can even buy the vegetables already chopped at Publix. Took this soup to a function of 25 people(good test)on a cold day. It was a big hit and had no leftovers. I used the cooked rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Delicious soup! I've been looking for a good soup recipe and this is it. Simple to make. I added 1/2 C barley and 3 small potatoes and just six cups of broth (cooker too small for 7) Next time I might buy low sodium chicken broth. Kudos to Sarah in New York!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Giving this 5 stars for taste and ease! Took a few minutes to put together and hours later we're eating GREAT tasting homemade chicken soup! I didn't add the oregano since I was out and forgot the butter but I did add 1 1/2 c. cooked rice (1/2 c. uncooked rice, 1 c. water) about 30 minutes before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This could not have been easier! I used one of those $5 rotisserie chickens to get the meat so I didn't have to cook as long. Did not use corn as we are low carb. Other than that, followed exactly and it was wonderful. A great diet soup for lunches or a snack. I didn't use the butter either and didn't miss it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      An easy delicious and light soup to put together, I didn't have the full amount of celery or carrot and added sweet potatoe and quartered chat (baby) potatoes and used frozen corn and added a few beans and my crock pot would only hold 6 cups of low salt chicken stock. Cooked on low for 5 hours and 1 hour on high, which worked well with my crock pot. The herbs worked well in this recipe and really added to the flavour I did use 1 tablespoon of fresh oregano and added some more in the last hour or cooking. Thank you Sarah in New York, made for Potluck Tag - weekend cookers Slow Cooker Party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Easy soup to prepare and just perfect.I added some frozen mixed vegetables imstead of the corn and no oregano. (personal taste).It came out so so good.Thanks. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Vegetable Soup (Nothin' Fancy, Just Yummy)

    Serving Size: 1 (422 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.2
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    35%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 1263.3 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites