Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Average Rating:

    290 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 290

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2008

      This is so easy to make, and very good in whatever i choose to use it in like tacos, burritos, soups, and so much more, this really is a 3 ingredient wonder. Thank you Pamela.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      Delish! This was my first crock pot recipe ever and it was sooo good! I used a whole can of chicken broth and just a tad bit more of taco seasoning to completely cover my chicken (my crock pot is on the small side.) My fiance loved them and he took the rest to work to share and they loved it too! Thanks for such an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      So easy! Dh loved it and I added onions towards the end to add a bit of extra flavor. This will go into our regular rotation. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      Tasted oddly like something purchased out of a bag, nothing authetic and definitely nothing to get excited about. Surprising with so many great reviews. Followed the recipe as shown using the recommended taco seasoning, not sure what went wrong but not something we'll be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      This was SOOO Good. Like others, I added a whole sliced onion and a whole sliced green bellpepper. I used the entire Taco Seasoning packet as well. It was awesome!! Great leftovers. Next time I will make at least a double batch for leftovers the next day. Even my 18 month old daughter liked this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      A # one recipe, I added onion, green pepper and chilis. great after school snack that my son can make, "burritos". thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This is a good recipe, Next time I think I'd like to add some green pepper & onion but other than that, delicious & So simple. This will be a perfect recipe for Sundays, after church everything will be piping hot & ready to eat! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      I've been wanting to make this for several weeks, just never got around to it. With the snow in Ohio this weekend and no stepchildren here, it was time. Instead of using the boneless chicken breasts, I used a package of bone in thighs, some leg quarters and a couple of bone in breasts. I split them between two crockpots and put the chicken in partially frozen. I did have to use more broth and should have used more taco seasoning but I only had two packages on hand. I cooked the chicken overnight (waking up to the smell of this was awesome). While we ate breakfast, I had the crocks open to cool a bit. The meat was tender and juicy. After deboning it, I put the meat back into one of the crocks with enough of the juice to cover and cooked another 30 minutes on high. It will be chicken tacos tonight, the rest will be packaged for the freezer. I plan on having it as hot chicken sandwiches one night and some will be used for chicken enchiladas. Thanks for sharing this recipe! 04/26/08 Edited to add: I made this into hot chicken sandwiches the day after my step daughters confirmation and it was a HUGE hit! My mother in law liked it so much, she took home the leftovers (something she rarely does because she doesn't like to 'impose' or take something we might need ourselves).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      I did exactly what was said to do, and it was FABULOUS!!! What I did with it was...make it into a Mexican lasagna. Instead of using noodles I used tortillas and Mexican cheese, and just layered it as if I was making a regular lasagna. Will for sure make again. Oh...and it was simple to put together. Which makes for an even better review. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      This was pretty good. Great to have around for a busy evening. It needs a little oomph, though. I'll have to read through the reviews and try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      After reading reviews, I added 1 bell pepper, 1 onion, 1 can of black beans, 1 can diced chilies, and 1 can diced tomatoes. It was super. The only thing I would change is to drain everything and cut back to 1/2 cup of chicken broth. I used it to make chicken burritos, just add a little sour cream and shredded cheese. Even my toddler loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      This was very handy and could be used in a variety of dishes. I will definitey make it again. It isn't all that flavorful but it did stay moist although it was cooked for soo long. I turned it on low for 2 hours and then warm for the entire time because our crock pot gets pretty hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

    • on April 13, 2008

      Great and easy! I've done this as is - and it's great, but we like it even more w/ my quick modifications. I roughly chopped one bell pepper and one onion and threw that in. Then I added one can of black beans, one can of diced green chilies, and one can of diced tomatoes. Then at the end of cooking, I added maybe 1/4 or 1/3 cup of cream cheese - not necessary, but I thought it added a nice richness. My additions added maybe only 5 more min of prep and, for us, they were def. worth it! It's a great recipe - very versatile. We like it for tacos, but esp like it as enchiladas. Awesome! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      I made this for dinner last night and it is delish! I placed chicken breast in a crock pot, 2 cans of chicken broth (my crock pot runs "hot" even on the low setting and I didn't want the meat to dry out) and 4 TBSP of Penzey's taco seasoning. I cooked on low for 6 hrs. Using 2 forks, I shredded the chicken while in the crock pot and allowed the meat to soak up the juices for another 30 minutes. I made my husband a soft taco and I had a taco salad. We love it so much that we are eating the leftovers tonight instead of putting them in the freezer! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      I gave this recipe 3 stars. I used this meat for chicken taco's. This was my families first time having chicken taco's. My family didn't care for the meat alone but put in a taco it was really good. My broth didn't thicken and I wasn't sure it was suppost to. So I shredded my meat on a plate. Overall I will make this again as it tasted great in taco's and I think it would be great in other chicken dishes. Thanks for posting a good recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      I made this recipe last week. It was awesome. We used some for nachos, and DH and I had some for lunches during the week. My kids both liked it too! It is actually in my crockpot again today, to make a chicken enchilada casserole tomorrow. Thanks for sharing this great, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      Wow, was this easy and tasty. I used 5 chicken breasts, a whole packet of taco seasoning and 1 can (14oz) of chicken stock. I did not have a full 6-8 hours to devote to this, so I cranked it to high and it took about 3-4 hours instead. The meat, from what I can tell, was still really tender and full of flavor. I think next time I might try adding some veggies in there. But my guests provided me with some rave reviews of this one, so thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      I love these too easy recipes!! Something so tasty that doesn't include a can of creamed soup!!! I intended to make the chicken for enchiladas, but DS ate all the tortillas. He put it on top of taco chips instead and made nachos. He said it was great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 15

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.4
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    20%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 36.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 239.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes