Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Average Rating:

    286 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 286

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2008

      We wanted tacos and so I went on the search for a recipe and saw this one to prepare the meat. I just thought you used regular chicken, but what do I know :) This recipe is great, and you can make it up ahead and use for tacos and burritos and then freeze it til you need it. Great recipe Pamela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

    • on September 25, 2008

      I love how moist and flavorful this chicken is! I am very picky about chicken and won't eat it if its too dry so this recipe is perfect! And it couldn't be any easier. Thank you so much! It's going in my favorites cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Holy Moly this is good!!! I needed a quick easy dinner and didn't have time for the crockpot, so I simmered it on the stovetop. I served it in warm corn tortillas and topped it with chopped red onion and cilantro. I am SO glad I found this recipe! Thanks Pamela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      I should've reviewed this ages ago. It's become a staple in our household. So easy to make, and can be put in so many things. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      This was quick and easy! It smelled wonderful! I used frozen boneless ,skinless chicken breats and pre-packaged taco seasoning. I will try it with the recommended taco seasoning next time. I added a can of diced tomatoes with chiles (drained it first) for the last hour. We used the chicken for quesadillas. My boys (9, 7 and 5) all ate them! My husband thinks it would be good with some black beans adn corn mixed in, so we may try that next time too! Once the chicken was shredded, I was pleasantly surprised by how much there was. This made a great, quick, easy and healthy meal that everyone enjoyed on a busy weeknight. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Simple, easy, delicious! I used with the recommended taco seasoning (#4292) and I was very impressed with how good the chicken was. It was perfect! And so easy. I made exactly as written. Thanks! I will make chicken this way every time we have chicken tacos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Pamela, This was a great recipe! Quick and simple to throw together on a busy day! The only thing I think I would change next time would be to add a little more chili powder since we like it zesty. Overall very good! Thanks for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      This is actually the first recipe I made from this site and what turned me on to recipezaar.com. My grocery store stopped selling taco chicken meat and I needed a recipe of how to make it. We have Burrito Fridays at our house every Friday so I needed a recipe quick. I've been making this for quite a while now almost a year. Sorry for such the late review. The only thing I do differenty is I chop up the chicken, marinate it in the broth and seasoning and then stir-fry with sliced onions because I don't really like it shredded. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      This is so good and couldn't be easier. The chicken stays moist and has so much flavor. This is a great one for my college aged son who is a novice cook. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Wow! For every mexican type chicken enchiladas or casseroles I always poached the chicken and it was always bland and missing something. I never would have guessed to do something so easy as to throw it in a crockpot with some taco seasoning! Duh! Made this tonight with the New Mexico Style Chili Chicken Casserole and it was a hit! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      What a good idea, I have just made this up and used it for dinner. Have just made another and put it in the freezer, will do the same with some minced beef and add some kidney beans. Thanks for an easy quick shortcut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      This recipe is so easy and it turns out perfect every time I make it. I always double it and add some extra chili powder. We love using the meat for salads or nachos the next day. I also cook it on low for an additional half hour after I shred the meat. It helps the juice to absorb. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      This is delicious and easy! This has become something my fiance regularly requests... I serve it with homemade salsa and it's a hit every time. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Easy to make, versatile, and everyone loves. What more to ask? I love the simplicity and how well this works. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Awesome recipe. I use 3 lbs frozen chicken breast, cook on high 3 hrs or so then add 1 cup of shredded Mexican cheese while I'm shredding the cooked chicken. Served it at a dinner party and all the ladies asked for the recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This is so easy to make, and very good in whatever i choose to use it in like tacos, burritos, soups, and so much more, this really is a 3 ingredient wonder. Thank you Pamela.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      Delish! This was my first crock pot recipe ever and it was sooo good! I used a whole can of chicken broth and just a tad bit more of taco seasoning to completely cover my chicken (my crock pot is on the small side.) My fiance loved them and he took the rest to work to share and they loved it too! Thanks for such an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      So easy! Dh loved it and I added onions towards the end to add a bit of extra flavor. This will go into our regular rotation. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.4
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    20%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 36.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 239.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites