Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Average Rating:

    290 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 290

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2009

      oh yum! this was a definate hit w/ the family. so easy to make and so flavorful. i used original mccormick taco seasoning. will go into our favorites file. thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      I have made this recipe several times, and was amazed at the consistency and flavor of the shredded chicken. Better than Chipotle or Qdoba tacos. Outstanding. Leftovers don't last long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      This came out really well! I doubled the recipe, froze a ton of leftovers and had easy meals when I was too tired to cook! Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      ABSOLUTLEY AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So tender and delicious! the second time I made it-( the very next day) I used a large box of chicken broth and two packets of taco seasoning. Really wonderful chicken for tacos , enchiladas.......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

    • on May 05, 2009

      This is a great standby, freezable recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      I've made this before and it was soooo good! Making tonight for my DD girl scout meeting at our house. We're having a Cinco De Mayo celebration and working on our "lets get cooking" badge. I know the girls will love it! Thanks for the quick and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      ok - so I haven't actually made this for myself and I usually don't pass on recipies without trying them myself but with 186+ reviews.....how can you go wrong? My girlfriend made this for a family gathering and everybody LOVED this! She said the flavor is awesome and can be used so many different ways - tacos, salad, enchiladas, chimi's. Needless so say, she didn't have any leftovers to share so I'll have to make it this week. Can't wait to try it myself. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

    • on April 04, 2009

      Simple and awesome tacos burritos enchiladas :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      So simple and really good. I used a chipotle flavored taco seasoning. Not much more to say, threw everything in the crock pot yesterday afternoon, five hours later supper was done with hard shell tacos, rice and beans. Leftovers are going to be wonderful in a salad, or just grabbed by the bite for a snack out of the fridge. Just the kind of recipe I like, easy and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Soooo Good!!!! Made chicken soft tacos with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Absolutely Delicious!!! Easy to make and easy to double or triple. I used it for my BFs birthday party we had a build your own nachos bar. It was a huge hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      2/10/09 - Wow! This was delicious! I think I have shared this recipe with everyone I know! I made it for Oven-Fried Chimichangas, but we ended up eating half of it as soft taco meat. The leftovers were really good too. Thank you so much! I will make this again and again! ***UPDATE 3/10/09 - I made this with bone-in, skin on chicken breasts because that's what I had on hand. My fiance and I both liked it better this way. I'm not sure why it made a difference, but it was delicious. The chicken literally fell off the bone, and it had amazing flavor. I will probably use this kind from now on for flavor and because it is tastier and cheaper. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I used this recipe for a get together at my house. We made a mexican themed potluck meal and I wanted something different. Thank you Pamela this was a big hit at my party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Yum! I also used taco seasoning Bulk Taco Seasoning Mix and it turned out perfect. I've made this several times now and served on buns, tortillas, chips...anything goes with this chicken :) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      This was so easy and delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      GREAT recipe! seasoned meat with 1/2 taco seasoning packet, salt and pepper. Used 16oz can of green chili sauce and enough chik stock to cover. Wow was this tender!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      WONDERFUL. So easy and yummy. I can see me using this recipe often for lots of things. So simple. I took the pan drippings and added it to some additional broth and used it to cook some brown rice. GREAT side for the tacos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      This was wonderful and so, so simple. I added a can of Rotel and served it in burritos with white american cheese. It tasted like the chicken burritos they serve at my favorite mexican restaurant...so much so, that I think this may be how they fix their chicken! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.4
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    20%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 36.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 239.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites