Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Average Rating:

    290 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 290

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2011

      This is very easy to make but tastes delicious,I made this for fajitas and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

    • on January 09, 2011

      A tad on the salty side, but other than that, a great staple recipe. Could use water instead of chicken stock, or possibly a reduced sodium seasoning. I added a few dashes of tabasco sauce and a handful of chopped fresh cilantro at the end before serving. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      Make this all the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      I love this recipe! %u2665 It is so quick and easy and delicious! I can throw these in the crock pot as I'm heading out the door to work in the morning and they are tender and ready to eat when I come home! We make chicken soft tacos with them. Oh!!! And they're CHEAP!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      I LOVE Mexican food so this beyond easy recipe was so enticing! I threw everything in my crock pot adding 1/2 a chopped onion, some fire roasted canned tomatoes, 1/4 tsp cumin, and some extra garlic powder......4 hours into it, it smells FABULOUS. Can't wait to bring it to my fall office party tomorrow night. Thanks for the go-to easy crowd pleaser!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      So simple, and s delicious! Put this in the crock pot last night, came home to some yummy chicken tacos over lunch. Already thinking about all the other things I can make with this chicken taco meat :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      I work tomorrow night so I made this tonight so it would be ready when i got up...it smelled WAY TOO GOOD for me to resist trying it tonight!! Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      LOVE THIS!! It is so easy and absolutely delicious!! Will be making this often! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      I really love this recipe. I make it once a month. It makes for great, quick and easy tacos. A must have in my freezer.

      I use this recipe for once a month cooking. I pop the finished chicken in the freezer bags and take out when I am to tried to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

    • on June 13, 2010

      Such an easy recipe!! It was great to be able to put the chicken, broth and seasonings in the crockpot go off and have a fun day and then come home to dinner almost ready!!! Love love love it! Couldn't be easier! Thank you thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      This recipe is now in our meal rotation permanently. So easy and great tasting. I add a small can of green chilies to the pot. They disappear enough in cooking that the kids don't notice, but the flavor is amazing. Also, I have found that Old El Paso makes a mild taco seasoning that is great for my kids. Anyway, thanks for this recipe. So moist and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      I buy a 4lb bag of frozen breasts and cook them in the crockpot with this recipe. I use the chicken throughout the week for quick dinners. It also freezes well. Freeze in 1lb quantities and reheat on the stovetop later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      This recipe is GREAT! I use it monthly (at least). I make a double batch and freeze half for later use. Our family has found that we like the flavor a little more if we double the amount of taco seasoning called for. Thank you so much for sharing this easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Excellent easy recipe. Put 4 small breasts in frozen and shredded chicken 6 hours in 8 and let it soak for 2 hours. Turned out great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Really, really GOOD for minimal effort! I think we will have chicken tacos more going forward! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

    • on February 07, 2010

      FABULOUS tasting! I do not add salt to anything and did not find this salty at all (as others commented on). I added my chicken breasts frozen. Will definitely make again. Used this for Shirl's Awesome Easy Burritos. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      this was good as is but i also found it a bit too salty. tried the second time with low sodium chicken broth and low sodium taco seasoning but was too bland. the third time just used low sodium chicken broth and my regular taco seasoning and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.4
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    20%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 36.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 239.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes