Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Average Rating:

    290 Total Reviews

    Showing 261-280 of 290

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2005

      This was just okay for me. Very salty. Felt it was missing something. Three stars for the ease of this dish. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      Perfect. Cooked it up. Separated into 2-serving size portions and froze. Now we can have chicken taco salad, wraps, etc. whenever we want and they are delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      I fixed this last night for my DH & DD and both really enjoyed. I made hard shell tacos and the other 2 made soft shell burritos. The meat is sooo moist and tender. The one thing I would do differently is cut back on the amount of taco spice.(maybe 1/2 pkg) In order to let the chicken flavor come thru more. Great Recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      Yummy and as easy as could be! I served this to my sister and her family last night and they loved it, as did my own family! My husband thought it was fantastic and told me to put it in my regular rotation of recipes! I fully intend to! Served it as tacos in a tortilla or with crushed Doritoes as a taco salad! Chicken was so moist and tender!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      This is a recipe that you can't go wrong with. I used three big frozen skinless chicken breasts. One packet of Mild Taco Mix and one can of chicken broth. This was so simple to make and was delicious. I served it with soft tortillas and crunchy taco shells with all the fixings. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe Pamela.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      Girl,you've got it going on with this recipe!It smelled wonderful while it was cooking and tasted even better going down.I doubled the recipe and there were NO leftovers.This is the first time that I have ever eaten my tacos with something other than hamberger in them and this is such a refreshing change.Thank you,thank you,thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      This is great chicken!I used a family pack of boneless skinless chicken thighs and didn't change anything I only cooked them for 4 hours, they shredded with a spoon but were in no way dry or overcooked. I made them into burritos with refried beans and some spanish rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      I have made this several times. Put in a taco salad as well as Oven Baked Chimicangas or even burritos. I actually use 4 frozen thighs and 2 frozen breasts. Great everytime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      Very good. I am definitely going to use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      so easy, so delicious! I found it too salty the first time, so now, I use frozen chicken breasts, No Broth!, 2 packets of taco seasoning and 2 cups water. Cooked on LOW for 10 hours while I am at work, and had YUMMY falling apart shredded chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      This is a great recipe. I used 3 frozen chicken breasts on high for 6 hours and they were perfect. I made a South Beach friendly burrito with the chicken, a whole grain burrito size tortilla, brown rice, finely shredded cheddar and salsa. They were great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      What could be simpler or easier? My kids loved this in tacos! Leftovers are versitile too. I will definately make this again on a busy work/school day. Thanks podapo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      This is the greatest recipe! I put frozen chicken breasts in like a previous reviewer and cooked on high 4 hours - it came out delicious! I served it in soft taco shells for dinner with some other fixin's, and my husband really liked it. We had leftovers so I reheated it with a little sauteed onion and made scrambled eggs with it - topped with a little pepper jack cheese - YUM. Thanks so much for sharing this couldn't-be-easier recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      This is an excellent recipe! I wanted to make chicken quesadillas and found this recipe for the meat. I put 4 FROZEN (they were in a huge clump, too) boneless chicken breasts in my crockpot in the morning, added the broth and a package of fajita seasoning, turned it on HIGH and let it cook all day. The chicken just fell apart it was so tender. Made excellent quesadillas. Thank you so much for posting this recipe ~ I doubt I will ever make chicken for fajitas any other way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      This was so easy to make. My family loved it! We made chicken tacos this evening and my husband just raved about the chicken! I'm so glad you posted this recipe. It was great! I'm definitely making this again soon. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2004

      Yummy! I made this yesterday when I had a houseful of unexpected deer hunters. I prepared a taco bar with tortillas and shells, this chicken filling, beans, mexican rice, cheese, and tomatoes. It was a hit. Thanks for the easy and tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      Very good! I cooked on high for about 4 hours since I was short on time, and added a can of Rotel tomatoes with chilis. Served on soft tortillas with all the fixings and refried beans. Yum. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2004

      I had this cooking yesterday while I was out for the day. When I came home not only did the wonderful aroma fill my home, but the chicken tacos we made from this were outstanding! This is definitely a keeper in this family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      Very easy, quick and delicious! Made wonderful tacos and burritos! Thanks for posting - will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2004

      Made the recipe as written and it turned out very good, except a little on the salty side. I used Ortega brand taco seasoning. Next time I'll try either low sodium or another brand. This one is definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.4
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    20%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 36.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 239.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites