Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Average Rating:

    286 Total Reviews

    Showing 261-280 of 286

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2005

      This is a recipe that you can't go wrong with. I used three big frozen skinless chicken breasts. One packet of Mild Taco Mix and one can of chicken broth. This was so simple to make and was delicious. I served it with soft tortillas and crunchy taco shells with all the fixings. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe Pamela.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      Girl,you've got it going on with this recipe!It smelled wonderful while it was cooking and tasted even better going down.I doubled the recipe and there were NO leftovers.This is the first time that I have ever eaten my tacos with something other than hamberger in them and this is such a refreshing change.Thank you,thank you,thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      This is great chicken!I used a family pack of boneless skinless chicken thighs and didn't change anything I only cooked them for 4 hours, they shredded with a spoon but were in no way dry or overcooked. I made them into burritos with refried beans and some spanish rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      I have made this several times. Put in a taco salad as well as Oven Baked Chimicangas or even burritos. I actually use 4 frozen thighs and 2 frozen breasts. Great everytime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      Very good. I am definitely going to use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      so easy, so delicious! I found it too salty the first time, so now, I use frozen chicken breasts, No Broth!, 2 packets of taco seasoning and 2 cups water. Cooked on LOW for 10 hours while I am at work, and had YUMMY falling apart shredded chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      This is a great recipe. I used 3 frozen chicken breasts on high for 6 hours and they were perfect. I made a South Beach friendly burrito with the chicken, a whole grain burrito size tortilla, brown rice, finely shredded cheddar and salsa. They were great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      What could be simpler or easier? My kids loved this in tacos! Leftovers are versitile too. I will definately make this again on a busy work/school day. Thanks podapo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      This is the greatest recipe! I put frozen chicken breasts in like a previous reviewer and cooked on high 4 hours - it came out delicious! I served it in soft taco shells for dinner with some other fixin's, and my husband really liked it. We had leftovers so I reheated it with a little sauteed onion and made scrambled eggs with it - topped with a little pepper jack cheese - YUM. Thanks so much for sharing this couldn't-be-easier recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      This is an excellent recipe! I wanted to make chicken quesadillas and found this recipe for the meat. I put 4 FROZEN (they were in a huge clump, too) boneless chicken breasts in my crockpot in the morning, added the broth and a package of fajita seasoning, turned it on HIGH and let it cook all day. The chicken just fell apart it was so tender. Made excellent quesadillas. Thank you so much for posting this recipe ~ I doubt I will ever make chicken for fajitas any other way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      This was so easy to make. My family loved it! We made chicken tacos this evening and my husband just raved about the chicken! I'm so glad you posted this recipe. It was great! I'm definitely making this again soon. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2004

      Yummy! I made this yesterday when I had a houseful of unexpected deer hunters. I prepared a taco bar with tortillas and shells, this chicken filling, beans, mexican rice, cheese, and tomatoes. It was a hit. Thanks for the easy and tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      Very good! I cooked on high for about 4 hours since I was short on time, and added a can of Rotel tomatoes with chilis. Served on soft tortillas with all the fixings and refried beans. Yum. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2004

      I had this cooking yesterday while I was out for the day. When I came home not only did the wonderful aroma fill my home, but the chicken tacos we made from this were outstanding! This is definitely a keeper in this family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      Very easy, quick and delicious! Made wonderful tacos and burritos! Thanks for posting - will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2004

      Made the recipe as written and it turned out very good, except a little on the salty side. I used Ortega brand taco seasoning. Next time I'll try either low sodium or another brand. This one is definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      Great recipe for the low carber!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      Excellent. I used frozen chicken breasts, and placed them in there frozen. I added a bit more water than called for -- enough to cover the chicken -- and a can of petite-diced tomatoes. During the last hour of cooking, I added some sliced onions & green pepper (that's my pic!) This was DELISH in taco shells, and DH had it in a salad the next day. Sooo easy, so into my regular rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2003

      Very tasty and very easy to put together. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2003

      This so easy and very tasty. Served it Bunko as "fix your own" tacos. Everyone raved. It's one of the rare dished I fix that everyone in my house will eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.4
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    20%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 36.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 239.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites