Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Average Rating:

    290 Total Reviews

    Showing 241-260 of 290

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2006

      This is a very good staple. I thought it was a little dry, but I will keep tweaking that one. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      Really, really good and EASY as advertised. I'll be checking your suggestions for using the meat other than for tacos/burritos. I do have a recommendation, though: after shredding the chicken, return it to the pot to stew in the juices (low for about 10 minutes). Otherwise I think it would have been a tad dry. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      I'm going to add yet another rave review. It does not get much easier...OR...more delicious than this. My family loved the flavor. We used the meat for tacos...but next time, I will use this recipe along with Chicken Enchiladas (Hey Jude's) chicken enchiladas. I know I will use this in many recipes. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      This is so simple and good. I will put it into my OAMC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      Simple and great tasting. You can adjust the seasoning to suit your own tastes or needs. I used Taco Bell Taco Seasoning Clone (Taco Bell Taco Seasoning Clone/Copycat). The chicken came out perfect and flavorful. Excellent for enchiladas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      This is a great recipe. Easy and tasty. The family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this recipe. Since finding it on Zaar several months back, I've made this over and over again. SO easy, and SO delicious. I wish I could give more than 5 stars. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      This is a great recipe! Easy to make, few ingredients & tasty! Tacos are a part of our dinner rotation, but ground beef tacos gets old so I was excited to find a recipe for chicken taco meat. I followed the recipe exactly. I used McCormick taco seasoning and cooked in the crockpot on low for about 6 hours. I took the advice of another reviewer and shredded the chicken and let it simmer in the sauce for the last 30 min. It was very tasty and my whole family loved it. I will be making this recipe again and again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      So good and easy! I just love that I can put it in the crockpot and have great, healthy taco meat for dinner. Using the leftovers tonight for taco salads. This is a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      This is great: easy to make meal, snap to prepare, tastes is delish, and the leftovers can be used in so many ways. We enjoyed our tacos, and I am looking forward to a chicken taco salad for lunch, and we are now having chicken enchiladas for dinner! I true winner. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      This is so good and so easy! Made a batch up and we had tacos. Froze the rest and made tortilla soup last night (#8580) WOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      I used a package of mesquite chicken marinade and cooked it all on high for 3 hours. I think the outcome depends mostly on the seasoning you use, but this is a great, simple method that I'll continue to pull out when I don't want to spend more than 2 minutes preparing dinner. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      This was absolutely delicious!! I started it in the morning at 10 and we ate at 6:45 - it was perfect. I do have a suggestion - after I took the chicken out of the liquid to shred, even though the instructions didnt say to do this, I stuck the shredded chicken BACK into the "juice" after shredded because it seemed on the dry side. After I stuck it back in the chicken soaked up ALLL the juice - it was SOOOOO delish. We had it in soft tacos topped with taco cheese, sour cream, taco sauce and hot sauce!!! Will most def. make again - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      I like how easy it is to put together but the final product was OK for us. Like someone else also said I felt there was something missing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      What an excellent way to prepare chicken...easy...foolproof

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      What a great recipe! I put this in my crockpot before going to bed at night and it was ready in the morning. I shredded it up (which was so easy because it was extremely tender) and put it in the refrigerator with the juice to have for lunch. Perfect! I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      I used Taco Seasoning Mix Taco Seasoning Mix in making this recipe. Since I started out late I cooked the chicken on high for 4-5 hours and it turned out great. i am impressed with how easy and wonderful this dish turned out with such little effort. Did i mention it smells great too? thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      I made this and thought, this is too easy. I must have done something wrong. It was so moist and tasty! We loved it and it can be frozen for future meals too. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2005

      This was fantastic! I forgot to start this in the morning, so around 2 I put everything on high and I added some green pepper for good measure. I cooked it on high for 2 hours and then switched it to low. It was ready by 7. It was so tender and yummy. My DD won't eat ground beef and my DH loves tacos, so this was a really nice compromise that they both enjoyed. I'm sure I will be making this again VERY soon. Thank you so much posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.4
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    20%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 36.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 239.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes