294 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was so easy and delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scrappinspud March 01, 2009

GREAT recipe! seasoned meat with 1/2 taco seasoning packet, salt and pepper. Used 16oz can of green chili sauce and enough chik stock to cover. Wow was this tender!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bethscott02 February 23, 2009

WONDERFUL. So easy and yummy. I can see me using this recipe often for lots of things. So simple. I took the pan drippings and added it to some additional broth and used it to cook some brown rice. GREAT side for the tacos.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally February 23, 2009

This was wonderful and so, so simple. I added a can of Rotel and served it in burritos with white american cheese. It tasted like the chicken burritos they serve at my favorite mexican restaurant...so much so, that I think this may be how they fix their chicken! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobeana February 21, 2009

I guess I shouldn't have expected anything great, but this wasn't anything special to me. I won't make this again. Sorry. :-S

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah&Hannan February 21, 2009

I halved this recipe and used a homemade taco seasoning. It was a little bland at first, but after pouring the juices over it, and refrigerating it overnight, it had alot more flavor. I will surely make it again, although maybe add more seasoning. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bug'sMom February 18, 2009

Fantastic. Made this for a Super Bowl party and guests used it for tostados and soft tacos. Couldn't have been easier to make and I appreciate having leftovers for the freezer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Candy C February 08, 2009

This was good and so easy to make. The chicken just falls apart after the 8 hours. I cooked mine overnight and by morning had some to take to work with me, and I froze the rest. Its ready for the next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Oregon January 17, 2009

I never thought something so easy could be so tasty! What a great low-fat way to make chicken. And it made my house smell SOOO good!! I will use this recipe again and again. Thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KissKiss January 15, 2009

This is a DEFINITE keeper! I won't make my tacos any other way!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bdostal January 14, 2009
Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat