Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Average Rating:

    289 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-240 of 289

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2007

      Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum. This stuff is amazing. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and shredded the chicken and returned it to the liquid for the last hour of cooking. This was absolutely delicious. It is so simple, and five stars are just not enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      I can't believe I haven't rated this. I have used it many a time for my OAMC sessions. It's great to have in the freezer portioned out for an amazing variety of meals. I had to make a cookbook to remind me of all the wonderful ways you can use this versatile recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      This was a great and easy way to make up some taco meat! I used 3 large, frozen chicken breasts and they came out perfect. Next time I think I'll toss in a can of green chilis, a bay leaf, some other herbs...Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      This is a lifesaver! I'm in the nesting stage of pregnancy and this OAMC meal saved me from cooking a whole chicken over the stove. I cooked this on high for the first hour and then on low another 4 hours or so. I cut the chicken apart as much as I could in the crockpot during the last 30 minutes as suggested. Then I shredded it fully when I took it out of the pot. Came out great! I omitted the taco seasoning because I'm using this for chicken salad. Thanks soooo much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      So good and so easy. I made a double batch when chicken breasts were on sale. I used half immediately and froze the rest for a future meal. This will be a regular for OAMC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      I really liked this recipe. I put the chicken in frozen and cooked on low for 8 hours. The chicken shredded very easily and I am using it for Mexican Eggroll recipe. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      Ok , so this is only the best taco chicken in the known universe, so what ? I ate the whole pot myself in 4 days . LOL. Easy , Delicious. I used frozen chicken breasts and one of the zaar taco seasoning mixes.I can't wait for fresh chicken breast to go on sale .Thanks Debbie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Super Easy, Super Yummy and very versitile! Thanks so much for this recipe, I will use and use it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      ohhh---this was so good! It was hard not to gobble it all when it was cooked. I'm serious! Pamela also has a full cookbook with recipes to use with this. Today I am trying some. It is the first time I had leftovers. I often make it in the crock pot. I throw frozen chicken, seasoning then broth in the crock before work, turn on low. When I get home its ready. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      AWESOME!! Super easy to throw together in the crockpot and enjoy at the end of the day! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      Great! We used it in a tortilla one day and on a salad the next. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      Yum! I had a package of chicken breasts and one of chicken tenders that totaled a little over 2 1/2 lbs. I used 2 2/3 cups broth and 8 tbsp taco seasoning (2 packets). I put the chicken in still frozen, cooked on high for 3 hours, then turned to low for 2 hours. I then shredded it and returned it to the crockpot for a half hour or so to soak up more liquid. We used it for Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas and we have sooo much left over, which I am going to freeze for future meals. Thanks for a great easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      This worked out perfectly for me. I had a package of accidentally-purchased bone-in chicken breasts, and this proved to be a great way to use them up. The meat just fell right off the bones, and the seasoning was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Great flavor and couldn't be easier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

    • on September 25, 2006

      This recipe was extremely flavorful...smelled delicious...and my DH could smell it down three flights of stairs outside our apartment! Going off what some other people said, it was rather salty...so next time I may use less broth and use just water for the rest. Otherwise, it was awesome! Thanks so much for such a delightfully easy and aromatic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      Flavorful and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      This was wonderful!!! It was so nice to come home to a fully cooked dinner after two hours of soccer practice. My kiddos loved it! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      It certainly doesn't get any easier than this! Very good, great on tacos, burritos, salads, or right from the fridge cold the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      This is a very good staple. I thought it was a little dry, but I will keep tweaking that one. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.4
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    20%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 36.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 239.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites