295 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a great standby, freezable recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe May 05, 2009

I've made this before and it was soooo good! Making tonight for my DD girl scout meeting at our house. We're having a Cinco De Mayo celebration and working on our "lets get cooking" badge. I know the girls will love it! Thanks for the quick and easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elvis's mom May 04, 2009

ok - so I haven't actually made this for myself and I usually don't pass on recipies without trying them myself but with 186+ reviews.....how can you go wrong? My girlfriend made this for a family gathering and everybody LOVED this! She said the flavor is awesome and can be used so many different ways - tacos, salad, enchiladas, chimi's. Needless so say, she didn't have any leftovers to share so I'll have to make it this week. Can't wait to try it myself. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manty Kelly April 27, 2009

Simple and awesome tacos burritos enchiladas :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CurlyCass April 04, 2009

So simple and really good. I used a chipotle flavored taco seasoning. Not much more to say, threw everything in the crock pot yesterday afternoon, five hours later supper was done with hard shell tacos, rice and beans. Leftovers are going to be wonderful in a salad, or just grabbed by the bite for a snack out of the fridge. Just the kind of recipe I like, easy and yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nougat April 04, 2009

Soooo Good!!!! Made chicken soft tacos with it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mmsbin April 01, 2009

Absolutely Delicious!!! Easy to make and easy to double or triple. I used it for my BFs birthday party we had a build your own nachos bar. It was a huge hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aubribanana March 18, 2009

2/10/09 - Wow! This was delicious! I think I have shared this recipe with everyone I know! I made it for Oven-Fried Chimichangas, but we ended up eating half of it as soft taco meat. The leftovers were really good too. Thank you so much! I will make this again and again! ***UPDATE 3/10/09 - I made this with bone-in, skin on chicken breasts because that's what I had on hand. My fiance and I both liked it better this way. I'm not sure why it made a difference, but it was delicious. The chicken literally fell off the bone, and it had amazing flavor. I will probably use this kind from now on for flavor and because it is tastier and cheaper. Thanks again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karabea March 10, 2009

I used this recipe for a get together at my house. We made a mexican themed potluck meal and I wanted something different. Thank you Pamela this was a big hit at my party.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour March 08, 2009
Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat