Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Average Rating:

    286 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 286

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2007

      This was so good and SO easy! And it did really make my whole house so fragrant! Just made into some regular chicken tacos... I didn't read the recipe accurately and put an entire package of taco seasoning, but the flavor was just fine. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Thanks for a GREAT recipe! I did add a packet of taco seasoning and a portion of one I had left over. My neighbor came over and knocked on the door wanting to know what I was cooking. I sent him home with some and he was thrilled!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      This came out great even with legs and thighs. I used enough water just to cover the tops. It was a little bit more work to shred the meat, but those pieces were taking up room in my freezer. Actually, I don't think there will be enough left over to put back in the freezer. Thanks for a great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      This was great! I doubled this recipe. I froze the chicken in the water and taco seasoning in plastic bags overnight (since I leave at 8am and don't get home until 5:30/6pm and wanted to add extra cook time). In the morning, I emptied the bags into the slow cooker,and cooked on low all day. I found it made 20 - 1/4 cup servings. I used on lettuce wraps while hubby had beef tacos. Now I have tons of leftovers (freezer) to use whenever I want a healthy alternative to what he wants with beef! And low in WW Points too! I'm planning on throwing some on a salad next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      This was really easy and pretty good. I think that next time I'll leave the chicken in for a shorter period of time; I left it in for a little over 8 hours (it had to wait until I got home from work) and it was just slightly too soft. Nonetheless, it was great for soft tacos and would be perfect for enchiladas. I did add some ro*tel after I shredded it and let it sit for a bit longer. Thanks for posting. OK, it's a few days later and I had to add another star (went from 3 to 4). I just made enchiladas with the chicken after it had been sitting in my fridge for two days and it was AMAZING. The chicken was perfect for enchiladas and after a few days in the fridge it stiffened up a bit. So I guess my rating is 3 stars day of for tacos and 4 stars for a few days later in enchiladas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      This was great and I will make it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      This was so easy to make and absolutely delicious in chicken enchiladas. I'm a beginner cook and regularly mess up on recipes, but there's nothing to mess up on here. I used frozen chicken tenderloins and it turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      We served this last night. I had made it the night before & just re-heated. That way we could try it the night before & I wouldn't have to worry about it the day of the party. Very good. I used Taco Seasoning Mix for the taco seasonings. DH really liked it. All the recipes I used are in my menu "Mexican Dinner Party". Thank you for a very easy recipe that I will made again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      My family loved this:) I used 3Tbls of El Paso taco seasoning packet. I shredded the chicken and put it back in the crockpot to soak in all the good flavor of the juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      I've made this twice now. Easy way to make shredded chicken. This latest time I just used water and added some barbeque spices, a chicken bouillon cube and some chili powder and it came out great. I added the chicken while they were stil frozen and cooked on low for about 7 hours. Used the chicken in tortilla soup and for chicken salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Not that you need another review but I love this recipe. So easy and so tasty!! Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Wonderful idea, this will taste great in so many recipes. I put it into 1 lb. bags and froze it so I can take as much as needed. Thanks Pamela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      Hey, you can't go wrong with this one. Three ingredients thrown in the crock pot and several hours later you've got great tasting chicken for lots of casseroles and other dishes. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      This was the most delicious chicken I have ever had in tacos. Will make this alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      I've been eager to try this recipe, since I love having shredded chicken ready for recipes. I was a bit nervous about putting frozen chicken in the crockpot, but since so many others had done it with success, I thought I'd give it a try. I used a taco seasoning by Deb's Recipes. I used the chicken for chicken tacos and it was delicious. Next time I will definitely double the recipe to get a bag in the freezer. I will enjoy going through your "leftover taco chicken cookbook," Pamela! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      We made this last night and it was incredibly easy and delicious. It was my first time having chicken tacos and I couldn't how flavorful the meat was. We will definately be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      This was very good and smelled delicious cooking and the meat very tender. We used chicken thighs and cooked on high in the crockpot for about 3 1/2 hours. I shredded the chicken about 1/2 hour before it was finished. Great for chicken tacos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum. This stuff is amazing. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and shredded the chicken and returned it to the liquid for the last hour of cooking. This was absolutely delicious. It is so simple, and five stars are just not enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      I can't believe I haven't rated this. I have used it many a time for my OAMC sessions. It's great to have in the freezer portioned out for an amazing variety of meals. I had to make a cookbook to remind me of all the wonderful ways you can use this versatile recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      This was a great and easy way to make up some taco meat! I used 3 large, frozen chicken breasts and they came out perfect. Next time I think I'll toss in a can of green chilis, a bay leaf, some other herbs...Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.4
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    20%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 36.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 239.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites