295 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy! A nice alternative to beef tacos. The flavor was great. I used the leftover chicken and made an enchilada casserole with it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debarra August 10, 2009

This is great! I took some other reviewers suggestions and added diced tomatoes with chiles. I used the taco mix recipe suggested, but not as much as it called for. Next time, I'll definitely add more and maybe a little heat. I also used bone in chicken breasts. My son recently went back to eating meat and this was the first thing I chose to cook - great choice! I'll definitely be making this again and am planing on using some of the meat for tacos/burritos for tomorrow night. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megans Jewelry Box August 03, 2009

I made this last night and used it as a filling for enchaladas. It was great! I followed the recipe exactally except that i doubled everything and added sliced onions and green peppers during the last hour. I also shredded the chicken and put it back in the crock pot durning the last hour as well. It was super easy, and i couldn't keep my husband away from the crock pot so i guess that means it is a keeper! Thanks for such a easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A.S.K. July 16, 2009

Wonderful, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HealthNutSarah July 09, 2009

This was tasty and our guests were commenting on the great smell long before it was ready. I'm giving it 4 instead of 5 stars because it came out just a tad salty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kalipso435 July 07, 2009

oh yum! this was a definate hit w/ the family. so easy to make and so flavorful. i used original mccormick taco seasoning. will go into our favorites file. thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvMyBabies June 16, 2009

I have made this recipe several times, and was amazed at the consistency and flavor of the shredded chicken. Better than Chipotle or Qdoba tacos. Outstanding. Leftovers don't last long!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margaret Joy May 21, 2009

This came out really well! I doubled the recipe, froze a ton of leftovers and had easy meals when I was too tired to cook! Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alannahoney May 16, 2009

ABSOLUTLEY AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So tender and delicious! the second time I made it-( the very next day) I used a large box of chicken broth and two packets of taco seasoning. Really wonderful chicken for tacos , enchiladas.......

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eatyourfoodtina May 15, 2009
Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat