291 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was tasty and our guests were commenting on the great smell long before it was ready. I'm giving it 4 instead of 5 stars because it came out just a tad salty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kalipso435 July 07, 2009

oh yum! this was a definate hit w/ the family. so easy to make and so flavorful. i used original mccormick taco seasoning. will go into our favorites file. thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvMyBabies June 16, 2009

I have made this recipe several times, and was amazed at the consistency and flavor of the shredded chicken. Better than Chipotle or Qdoba tacos. Outstanding. Leftovers don't last long!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margaret Joy May 21, 2009

This came out really well! I doubled the recipe, froze a ton of leftovers and had easy meals when I was too tired to cook! Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alannahoney May 16, 2009

ABSOLUTLEY AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So tender and delicious! the second time I made it-( the very next day) I used a large box of chicken broth and two packets of taco seasoning. Really wonderful chicken for tacos , enchiladas.......

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eatyourfoodtina May 15, 2009

This is a great standby, freezable recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe May 05, 2009

I've made this before and it was soooo good! Making tonight for my DD girl scout meeting at our house. We're having a Cinco De Mayo celebration and working on our "lets get cooking" badge. I know the girls will love it! Thanks for the quick and easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elvis's mom May 04, 2009

ok - so I haven't actually made this for myself and I usually don't pass on recipies without trying them myself but with 186+ reviews.....how can you go wrong? My girlfriend made this for a family gathering and everybody LOVED this! She said the flavor is awesome and can be used so many different ways - tacos, salad, enchiladas, chimi's. Needless so say, she didn't have any leftovers to share so I'll have to make it this week. Can't wait to try it myself. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manty Kelly April 27, 2009
Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat