Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Average Rating:

    286 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 286

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2008

      So easy, I can't believe it was that good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      I was so skeptical about this turning out good, but to my surprise it was beyond good, it ROCKED!!! I used 1/3 cup of the Pre-Seasoning taco mix from Costco, plus 1 cup of hot water with 2 tbs. of chicken base.. The last 30 mins I started pulling the chicken apart to soak up the juices.. It was PERFECT! Not dry at all! Perfectly Juicy!!!! Next time I think I am gonna throw a can of Rotel tomatoes and green chilies in the last 30 mins as well.. Thanks sooo much for adopting this.. This baby has a new home to visit often.. :) BTW- we had taco's the first night and then today I made quesadillas.. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Delicious and easy! I used my own taco seasoning, which is low salt. I served this with hard taco shells or soft tortillas, salsa and guacamole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Simple and tasty. I did feel that it needed a little something more; I don't know what though. It will be fun making these again and playing with the seasonings! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      I love this!! So easy to make, and some of the best tacos I've ever had. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      This was really easy to make and tasted great. I will be making chicken tacos with this recipe again soon. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This was so easy and delicious, even my kids could make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      i love this....it's now a staple in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

    • on January 10, 2008

      I've made big batches of this at least 3 times in the last 3 months - it's so good, so easy - and I love having it in my freezer for easy use. The taco taste isn't overwhelming, so I've even used the chicken on BBQ pizzas and in wraps. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Yum! For ease of preparation and for good flavor, this gets five stars. I used my own taco seasoning mix and served it as soft tacos in white corn tortillas with salsa, chopped onion, grated colby-jack cheese, chopped tomatoes, & lettuce, alongside a Mexican rice dish. DeLISH! Thank you, Pamela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      The key to this recipe is using your own taco seasoning. The flavor will depend on the quality of the spice and I don't care for the taste of the packaged type. I love how easy it was and the result was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      It may not be fair to give less stars due to my over mixing, but the flavor with #4292 seasoning was off some how. I would like to try the recipe with store bought seasoning, and stir the meat less (my mistake!). I've made quite a few of Pamela's recipes and love them. I'll try it again soon, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This had a good flavor that was not real strong. I cooked it on high for about an hour and then on low for just another 2 hours and found the chicken to be done. After shredding the meat I put it back in the sauce to cook a little while longer that way every piece had the seasoning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      Count me in as the 96th happy reviewer. Had to add a bit more seasonings for a more bold flavor, but that's a small price to pay for such an easy and tasty recipe. Thanks, Pamela.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Perfect recipe for Mexican night! I make chimichangas #28148 using homeade tortillas #18788 and was complimented all night long. I actually tripled the recipe and froze the remainder as indicated. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Could this be any easier! I used still-frozen chicken breast tenders (about 2 pounds), 6 tablespoons of taco seasoning (Taco Seasoning, with my noted changes) and one cup of broth, figuring that a lot of liquid would be coming out of the meat as it thawed and cooked. I also did these on high, since the tenders are so small. They were cooked in 2 or 3 hours. I let them cool a bit, then shredded them and turned the crockpot on low, to keep them warm for dinner. Hope there's something left by the time the family is ready to eat! This will be a regular at my house. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Wonderful recipe!!! Would give it more than 5 stars if I could. I followed another's suggestion and used frozen chicken breasts...wonderful for us procrastinators that forget to thaw. We made soft shell tacos the 1st nite and then enchiladas the next nite and still had plenty left to freeze. Made the most delicious enchiladas we have ever tasted....Yummmmm....Thank you for a terrific recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Family loved it and it couldn't have been easier. Next time I'm going to make it with the spices my DH uses when he makes his famous chicken & rice soup. I also like the tip about cooking this overnight and shredding in the morning. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.4
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    20%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 36.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 239.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites