Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Average Rating:

    290 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 290

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2001

      this receipe was simple and incredibley delicious. As mentioned before, just start in the morning and when you get home you have perfectly cooked and seasoned chicked. Great for enchiladas, burritos, taocs, what ever!! Try it! Vicky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      This is an easy and very good basic recipe. I added some minced garlic and cayenne. I served this with soft tortillas for soft tacos and hard shells as well. Just added a variety of toppings--lettuce, cheese, onion, olives, tomato, etc... Wonderful. Thanks ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2001

      This is fantastic. It is great to start this before going to work. When you walk into your kitchen, it is as though someone has been cooking in your kitchen all day. My family loved this recipe. I doubled it and had enough to put in the freezer for a quick meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2001

      Very easy & smells wonderful. I served it in a soft tortilla shell with all the fixings; with a side of Lipton Spanish Rice. I also used Old El' Paso Low Sodium Taco Seasoning & it still tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2001

      Delicious and easy. Versatile recipe that can be used for many dishes. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      I will never make chicken taco meat any other way! Tried this gem out last night and everyone raved that it was like chicken from a Mexican restaurant. I used Taco Bell seasoning packets and added a can of Rotel tomatoes and chilis w/cilantro and lime (although I'm sure another can wouldn't hurt). Next time I may put in some garlic and onion. I set the crockpot for 8hrs and after 5hrs I shredded the chicken, placing it back into the crockpot to finish cooking. The chicken was so tender it was literally falling apart as I tried to pick it up. SOOOO TASTY AND PERFECTLY COOKED!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      This recipe has become a household staple, and in the course of preparing it, I discovered Crock Pot Liners. I've now found that I can take two crock pot liners, and in one liner bag I can make this taco recipe, and in the other bag I can make Easy and Tasty BBQ Chicken in the Crock Pot(Recipe 95569) and cook them in the same large crock pot. If cooked on high, it only takes me about 4 to 5 hours, and I stop to switch the bags around half way through the cooking so the chicken breasts cook evenly. Within 5 hours I have two delicious and easy meals, great for entertaining..or for days when I'm just too lazy to cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2001

      This could be made ahead and frozen in small packets for people like me who live alone and need to pull something together fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2003

      This is a WONDERFUL recipe! Also good on nacho's and in chili!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      Yummy! I put two large chicken breasts, 1 cup of water, 1 can of drained black beans, and 1 pkg of fajita seasoning, Cooked it on high for 5 hours, shredded it (very easily with 2 forks) then added almost 3 oz of cream cheese. I served it on warmed tortillas (without any sour cream or cheese) with a side of rice and the kids LOVED it! What an easy meal!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      This is a great recipe to use especially when the grocery store has boneless, skinless chicken breast on special. I used a 4lb. package of chicken and 4 cups of chicken broth plus 2 packages of fajita/taco seasoning. (I was in a hurry and didn't take the time to make up my own this time.) Turned out great! I had 4 nice-size packages of shredded, seasoned and deliciously moist chicken to use for future recipes. I immediately used one portion to make chicken enchiladas for some unexpected guests. It was wonderful to have the chicken already ready to go for the enchiladas. This is a simple, flavorful, money-saving recipe that will become a staple in my cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Fantastic. I used frozen chicken breasts and put them in frozen. I turned them once or twice as the liquid didn't quite cover. I had them on high for the first two or three hours to compensate for the frozen chicken. They are DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Amazing! The night before, I threw everything into the inner pot of my crock pot and put it in the fridge. I used all chicken broth, a whole packet of taco seasoning, a can of diced tomatoes with chiles, and 3 big chicken breasts. Unfortunately, in the morning rush, I forgot to take it out of the fridge and turn on the pot! Luckily I got out of work a bit early. I ran home, put it on high and cooked it for about 2 hours or so. Within 20 minutes, my house smelled delicious! When it was done, I shredded it up, put it back in the juices and waited 20 minutes before serving in flour tortillas with cheese and lettuce. FANTASTIC flavor! Going into my OAMC box! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      This is our favorite Crock Pot recipe! I usually add sliced bell pepper and onion, and sometimes I'll throw in a can of diced tomatoes if I'm feeling fancy. We've used this for tacos and nachos. It freezes well, too! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      My son stopped in and my 5 yr old grand baby, decided to try it, before I could tell them what it was they were eating it, like soup!! my son added a little cream cheese and cheddar and crackers with it and thought it was amazing!! I would have NEVER thought to eat it like soup! FANTASTIC!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      Made this today. Already smells good. I added 1 can of Rotel tomatoes/green chili's, a bit of cinnamon, unsweeted cocoa and cumin...looking forward to dinner tonight with my family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      Made this tonight and it was great. I used thighs and breast , also used a package of taco bell seasoning and a little more chicken broth d/t the fact I used more chicken. Thanks for the easy recipe, it was ready when we got home

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Made this many times- I love how easy it makes dinners for me! It's a very easy to cook since it's in the crockpot with minimal ingrediants & it makes wonderfully moist chicken. I use more taco seasoning than it calls for, but that's personal preference. It's great in "Simply Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas" (Simply Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas). I've used it in many other recipes as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Great Recipe! Easy! I used frozen skinless chicken breasts. So easy. I also used recipe 4292 for the taco seasoning. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      This couldn't be easier to do. I liked it but did find it a bit too salty. I used a commercial taco seasoning and this was why. Next time I'll use a Zaar recipe taco seasoning mix so I can control the salt content. Lots of potential for using this too. Thanks for the post Pamela.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.4
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    20%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 36.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 239.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes