Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2009

      Amazing!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      This was decent but definitely was lacking flavor IMO. I used fresh baby bella's and followed as stated. Will try again but beef up the seasoning for sure. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      What a simple and GREAT dish! I used red wine becuase I didn't have white and it was wonderful! Also, I used organic cream of mushroom soup that was not condensed and very hearty, so I did not add the additional mushrooms. It turned out wonderful. Thanks for such an easy and great recipe! It's now in our dinner rotation

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This was easy to prepare, and I had everything already here! My family left not a scrap of leftovers, this was destined to be a keeper! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      Yum, this was so easy to put together and tasted wonderful. I used bone-in thighs and just removed the meat from the bones after a few hours in the crockpot (which was easy enough!). I left out the white wine, but added a splash of milk, and used fresh mushrooms and added some sliced peppers for some colour. This was fabulous with pasta. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Great,simple dish. My almost two year old gobbled it down. Very tender chicken, sauce was thick and creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      I just made this for a potluck at work. It was the only dish that was completely gone at the end of the event. The instructions were spot on, and I had no trouble with the recipe at all. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Judy...this recipe was very good. I prepared it as written with the exception of using a pregrilled marinated wild turkey breast that had grilled up tough. Turned out very tender with delicious flavor! I think it would be excellent using chicken thighs or any type of poultry. Might be a winner for that after Thanksgiving turkey too! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      We just finished this for dinner. WOW cannot say enough about how good this is. My picky eaters would have licked the crockpot clean if it had not been hot. Thanks for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 879.4
     
    Calories from Fat 320
    36%
    Total Fat 35.5 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 17.1 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 263.1 mg
    87%
    Sodium 636.8 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 95.8 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 41.4 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes