Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Stew With Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Stew With Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2014

      This was DELICIOUS. I had extra mushrooms too because I <3 mushrooms, but it turned out perfectly. Served it over mashed potatoes and added a bit of extra salt because I also <3 salt. Will definitely make this again, and will enjoy the leftovers over the next couple days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2014

      I've made this a few times now - each time I love it more. I make it when I know I'm having friends over or when I know I'm not going to have time to make dinner during the week. I live alone, and I find it freezes pretty well. Love it over rice, or wide noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      This is a nice slow cooker chicken dish. Loved the addition of the mushrooms and added a bit more than the recipe called for because DH requested it. I did not have the tapioca and I started to thicken the sauce with a cornstarch/water slurry, but decided not to as I didn't want to change the flavor of the tomato sauce. Since I was serving this dish with rice, I left the sauce just as it was. Made for Spring PAC, April, 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      I was looking for a merlot recipe and this sounded great, I did not have chicken so I used 6 big pork chops and I also did not have tapioca so I thickened at the end with 1/4 cup milk & 2 Tbl spoons flour, everything else I followed to a T. Served over Farfalle pasta and it was amazing good! cant wait to try it with chicken or beef too! thanks, Allie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I used Merlot and thought the wine overpowered the dish. I did increase the garlic and added a little more chicken broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I made this for a potluck after a cold day of skiing. It was a big hit! I got lots of compliments on it. I've made it for myself twice since. I left out the wine for the potluck, but intend to try putting it in soon. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Fantastic! I used vegetable broth rather than chicken stock. I used maybe two + cups and more more wine and tapioca just because I was going to leave the pot for more than 7 hrs on high and I was worried that it would get too dry. The flavors married and the result was a fantastic meal. I served it couscous. Even my DH that does not like chicken loved it! Thank you very much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      Joanne, this was just delish. I used 1 pound of boneless skinless chicken breasts. I used a generic red cooking wine, and it was a little sweet, so I will find something more dry next time. DH and I have been enjoying the leftovers this week. Thank you, this is going in my "permanent" book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Stew With Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.6
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    18%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 115.4 mg
    38%
    Sodium 550.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 15.0 g
    60%
    Protein 32.9 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes