Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Stew

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2002

      This was delicious and so-o-o simple. A definite "make-again"! Thanks, Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2002

      Ahhhhh.... A TRIUMPH!!! That is all I can say to describe this stew. Should I even call this... CREATION... dare I say... MASTERPIECE a mere stew. It deserves a better name than that. How about CELTIC SOUL REVIVER... just absolutely wonderful. I'm a woman whom is deeply into soul food and this touched my soul when I shared this recipe with my family. LENNIE... you are a GENIUS. Thank you so very much. Please do continue to share your wonderful recipes with our family here at RECIPEZAAR. Thank you, once more. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2002

      I added a little more pepper to this recipe. The pepper gave it a little boost. It got rave reviews from my husband, and the kids liked it too. Very simple and easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2002

      Needs additional spices,too bland for me; however, my husband enjoyed it. . . probably his Scottish heritage.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      I didn't like this at all. I found it to not have anywhere near enough flavor and I even added some extra. I would increase the amount of salt and pepper to give it some zing and use actual chicken stock instead of water and granules, i would also like to see it be a thicker stew, I found this to be more like a soup than stew.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      This was a very good comfort food. I made this on a Sunday, and it was very soothing. Sorry it took me so long to review this recipe. The first time I made it I had it with cornbread, then the leftovers I had with rice. Very good "warm your soul" food! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      Made this for sunday dinner before I left for church. My family loved it and so easy. A real treat to find something my three girls will eat will definately make again. The only thing I did different was add Bisto gravy granules instead of liquid gravy browner, which I did not have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2004

      my family loved this. next time, i will make a double batch. we had three eating this, and it all went. i think my son would have eaten more. i served this with biscuts. i also threw in a can of peas a half hour before serving. thaks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (390 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.9
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    14%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 78.6 mg
    26%
    Sodium 315.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 22.2 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-sodium instant chicken bouillon granules

    liquid gravy browner

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes