Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Pizza

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2009

      I don't think this tasted like pizza at all, especially when served over squash or noodles. I liked it though. Next time I'll add a lot more garlic (cloves) and more vegetables. Mushrooms and zucchini would be a good addition. I didn't cut my chicken before I placed it in the crock pot. I always put in frozen chicken breasts and shred it with my spoon about 30 minutes - 1 hour before it is done. It saves time, and you don't have to remember to thaw the chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2004

      Yum. Too good and so easy. I used minced garlic instead of powdered and I didn't cut the chicken into pieces before cooking. It just fell apart when done. I served this over spaghetti with grated parmesean cheese on top. Mine was done in after 7 hours on low. The smell of this cooking is Wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2014

      Was not good. Didn't taste like pizza at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      Yummy!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      So easy and delicious! I used frozen chicken breasts and used dried onions in place of the chopped onions, because I wanted simplicity! Just throw everything in the crock pot, and then go on with your day! Even all of my picky kids ate this without complaining, which is a rarity in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      The chicken had a weird texture and the sauce had a bit of a weird taste...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      This was a great dish. I also added a small can of tomtato paste to help thicken the sauce. It worked, the consitancy was good and was great over pasta. It does make a lot of sauce. I wanted to serve it for lunch, so I cooked it on high for four hours. The chicken was cooked and the flavors were blended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Good and simple! Next time I will drain the tomatoes, my sauce was pretty runny. Flavor wasn't exactly "pizza' to me, but this is an easy Italian meal to make. We'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      the flavor was good, the only thing is it was too thin of a consitancy for our liking. i will try to thicken it up next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Delicious! We served this over mini Penne pasta , and had garlic bread sticks to go with it. So good and so tasty!!! A snap to toss together , reheats very well and isn't fussy at all. One of my favorite kinds of recipes!! :) Thanks so much for posting Shellbelle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      i might add mushrooms and garlic, but i love the sound of this dish! i know my guy will love it too :) thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      1st word out of hubby's mouth-- YUMMY! So that is an automatic 5 stars. In addition, this was so SIMPLE to make. I made it for two, using 12 oz chicken breast. I served it over spaghetti squash and topped with cheeses (non fat for myself!) I used fresh garlic and basil as well. There is a LOT of sauce so be sure to serve it over something! I'll bet if you could peel and cut up the raw squash you could cook it right in the crock along with the rest. I'll try that next time. Thanks for posting this awesome recipe Shellbelle! On an extra note: DH loved this the next day, said it re-heated awesome! UPDATE- I made this again as written, but added some turkey pepperoni slices. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      This smelled so good while it was cooking! I didn't cut my chicken up first. I just shredded it when it was finished. I subed mushrooms for the green peppers also. I served it over spaghetti squash and it was so good. You can't beat the calories/fat for the taste either. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Loved it! I had to change the recipe a bit and do it on the stovetop because I didn't have time to slow cook it. I chopped the chicken, put it in a large pot, and browned it in the juice from the diced tomatoes. I also seasoned it with garlic & onion powder. After the chicken was done I added everything else and let it simmer a while- maybe 45 minutes? I didn't have any green peppers, and I added a large can of mushrooms. I also probably doubled the seasonings- I just eyeballed the amounts. Served over spaghetti squash for a fantastic meal that fits in great with my diet plan. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      This is a wonderful crockpot dish. One of the best I have had. I made my own pizza sauce and added pepperoni and mozerella. Came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      Excellent. I didn't cut the chicken breasts and used minced garlic. This was super easy and tastes like you've spent all day in the kitchen. I served this with spaghetti and a green salad. Thank you for sharing a one pot recipe that I will enjoy making on busy weekends... definitely a company quality meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      I also used fresh garlic and did not cut up the chicken breasts. This was ultra-easy and just what i needed for an inexpensive healthy meal. There is a lot of sauce! I ate it by itself this time, but next time I might try it over spaghetti squash. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (394 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.6
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    14%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1238.4 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 16.2 g
    64%
    Protein 30.8 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites