Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Paprikash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Paprikash

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2014

      Real Hungarian Chicken Paprikash does not contain the following: Garlic, tomatoes, green peppers, oregano or flour. It only contains, onion, oil, paprika, pepper, salt, chicken, water and sour cream. Served on dumplings or wide noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      I found this rather on the bland side and I was so looking forward to it. I bought a brand new bottle of smoked paprika specifically to try this and was rather disappointed in the outcome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      I'm sorry for the poor review, but my family just really didn't care for this dish. It was easy to make and smelled lovely, but we found the flavor to be somewhat lacking and had to add salsa just to make up for the flavor. I don't think I'll make this again. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      We enjoyed this very much. It is not traditional as my Mom made (hers was very sour cream rich, and had more depth of flavor and seasoning). But still, the family enjoyed this a lot. We served with Mean Chefs Roasted broccoli and white rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      The first time I made this recipe the chicken was great but we didn't like the sauce. The next time I cut the water down to a half cup and it was better. My husband, who never says anything about what is put in front of him, raved about it. It wasn't until I was cleaning up afterwards that I realized I forgot to put in the sour cream but it was still GREAT without it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      Fabulous recipe. I used diced chicken breast, and also red pepper (both personal preferences, also used chicken stock from other reviews. Will definitely make this one again, easy to follow, and a great tasting meal. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      Absolutely superb! I followed the recipe exactly and the only problem was the sauce wouldn't thicken. Next time I'll just reduce the water by half and it will be perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      This is a wonderful recipe and I'm happy I found it. I followed the recipe as written except I subsituted the water with chicken broth. This recipe has the just the right seasoning and well worth the wait. Several people have asked for the recipe and the next Church Dinner will be...tada...Crockpot Chicken Paprikash!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      This dish has a wonderful flavor, and it looks so attractive with the flecks of red and green throughout. I used boneless, skinless breasts, canned diced tomatoes, and soy yogurt in place of the sour cream. I also reduced the paprika to about 1 1/2 Tbsp. This turned out to be one of the most flavorful Crockpot dishes I've ever made. I've already gotten requests to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Paprikash

    Serving Size: 1 (543 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 767.0
     
    Calories from Fat 482
    62%
    Total Fat 53.5 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 18.6 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 236.9 mg
    78%
    Sodium 913.2 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 54.7 g
    109%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites