Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Paprika -- Low Carb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Paprika -- Low Carb

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2003

      Mirj, thanks for posting this wonderful recipe. I am having to change some cooking habits for DH, and this one is A-1! I used chicken breast halves that had bones, and cooked it 6 hours. The chicken was moist, the zucchini still looked bright, and the sauce was way too good to be healthy. LOL! This one goes into my tried and true book, 'cause I will surely be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      This one just didn't do it for me. I used chicken stock and good Hungarian paprika and even seasoned the veggies with Mrs Dash table blend. I used the zucchini as well as yellow squash. I just didn't think the chicken had any flavor at all. Tasted like boiled chicken which I don't care for. Loved the easy concept but won't make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2004

      The chicken was very juicy and tasty. I thought the squash was over done, but still good. I ommitted the paprika and used chicken seasoning and salt instead.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      i put this together in the morning and came home to dinner ready for the family. i used 6 chicken breasts, otherwise followed the recipe. very quick and easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2003

      Thanks for a good low carb meal:) This was mighty tasty and I really loved the zucchini and chicken together. I omitted the oil and onions and used salt & pepper as well as chilie powder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2003

      The chicken was very tender, falling off the bone. However, it was rather bland. The zucchini was tasty, (I used green and yellow) as were the onions. I used bone-in chicken breasts with the skin removed, and they were done in about 5 1/2 hours (1st hour on high, next 4 1/2 on low). Maybe some more spices would liven it up? ~Lana~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      Very easy to make and reheated well. The chicken was tender and tasty. I made as directed adding 2 teaspoons of 'herbs de provence'. Next time I would not add paprika on top of the zucchini, the taste was good but it turned the zucchini a really unappealing colour. A good low carb - high protein dish I will make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2003

      Very good. I substituted chicken broth for the water, and used chicken strips (cooked for 6 hours). I also reduced the oil to 2T, but next time I would omit it completely. Good make-ahead dish for work lunches.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2014

      Really easy and about as healthy as it gets, considering it's just meat, seasoning, and a couple of veggies... But it's SO BLAND. This recipe is just not for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2014

      This is probably the most bland, boring recipe I have ever found on the internet. If you are in the mood for bland food, sign up! I found it because I was looking for tasty recipes to cook during Phase One, and this has been the big disappointment. Look up the Chicken Broccoli Dijon and double the recipe (or triple or quadruple if you're cooking for a family), but don't mess with this unless you're interested in modifying a recipe before you even start.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      I actually went back to see if I followed the recipe correctly. The chicken was rubbery, the seasoning had no taste, I do not recommend this recipe. It was easy though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      I found the chicken tender and the juice from the onions and whatnot tasty but I think the zucchini being a bland vegetable left me wanting something a little more exciting. Maybe a different choice of vegetables might help. I may try it again with my own variations because it was definately EASY. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      This was missing something for me. I kept adding garlic powder and stuff. It was also very watery, served over rice. Loved the concept though. :) Maybe if I had thickened the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      A little bland for me but my husband loved it. I left out the oil and used chicken stock instead of the water. It's an easy, low fat hassle free dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2004

      This was very easy to make, however, my husband and I found it to be very bland. Next time I would use something a little more flavorful. But, I think the onions and zucchini were a great choice of vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Paprika -- Low Carb

    Serving Size: 1 (416 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.6
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    46%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 739.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites