19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Super good! I didn't change a thing. I used about 2 teaspoons of paprika and mine was done in 5 hours on high. Thanks, chia, this one is a keeper!

19 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz January 13, 2003

This was excellent. Taste almost like my recipe which is somewhere in a pile fo recipes to be posted. The chicken was so moist it fell right off the chicken. Full bodied flavor. Good work chia!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mimi Bobeck March 10, 2003

This recipe is almost too good to be true. It is a wonderful recipe. I used lots of Hungarian paprika. The flavor was really fabulous, and the chicken was moist and tender after 5 hours. I am glad I followed your directions exactly, 'cause we were rewarded with a wonderful dinner. Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie May 28, 2003

Very tasty. I only used one large chicken breast and scaled down on the veggies. I served it with some stir fried broccoli. It was easy, inexpensive, healthy, and my husband loved it. What more could I ask for? Thanks for another winner Chia.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miraklegirl May 11, 2003

The onions and potaoes were great and the Chicken was nice and moist.. I wondered about the 6-8 hours on high so cooked mine on low and it was done in 7 hours. My friend loved it but I felt I wanted a little more flavor. I used Hungarian Hot Paprika but still wanted a bit more zip, perhaps next time I will add 2 cloves garlic. Thanks Chia for an easy recipe that you can make with no fuss

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy March 29, 2004

My family LOVED this! I didn't have any chicken broth on hand and didn't want to make any so I just added a pack of Lipton onion soup mix and a cup of water to the mix. It was delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brke January 30, 2004

This didn't work out as well for us as I hoped. I thought it might need a bit more zip to add more flavor to the chcken, however it was very eas to put together as other reviewers mentioned.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ January 30, 2004

For our family, I love recipes that are quick and easy to put together with great results and this one is certainly that. Put it on in the morning, spend the day with your family and come home to a fantastic smelling house and a great tasting meal. Thank-you Chia for an excellent recipe that I will use often.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies January 20, 2004

I thought this lacked flavor. Not a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn March 27, 2014
Crock Pot Chicken Paprika