Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Paprika Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Paprika

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2003

      Super good! I didn't change a thing. I used about 2 teaspoons of paprika and mine was done in 5 hours on high. Thanks, chia, this one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      This was excellent. Taste almost like my recipe which is somewhere in a pile fo recipes to be posted. The chicken was so moist it fell right off the chicken. Full bodied flavor. Good work chia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2003

      This recipe is almost too good to be true. It is a wonderful recipe. I used lots of Hungarian paprika. The flavor was really fabulous, and the chicken was moist and tender after 5 hours. I am glad I followed your directions exactly, 'cause we were rewarded with a wonderful dinner. Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2003

      Very tasty. I only used one large chicken breast and scaled down on the veggies. I served it with some stir fried broccoli. It was easy, inexpensive, healthy, and my husband loved it. What more could I ask for? Thanks for another winner Chia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      The onions and potaoes were great and the Chicken was nice and moist.. I wondered about the 6-8 hours on high so cooked mine on low and it was done in 7 hours. My friend loved it but I felt I wanted a little more flavor. I used Hungarian Hot Paprika but still wanted a bit more zip, perhaps next time I will add 2 cloves garlic. Thanks Chia for an easy recipe that you can make with no fuss

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

    • on January 30, 2004

      My family LOVED this! I didn't have any chicken broth on hand and didn't want to make any so I just added a pack of Lipton onion soup mix and a cup of water to the mix. It was delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2004

      This didn't work out as well for us as I hoped. I thought it might need a bit more zip to add more flavor to the chcken, however it was very eas to put together as other reviewers mentioned.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      For our family, I love recipes that are quick and easy to put together with great results and this one is certainly that. Put it on in the morning, spend the day with your family and come home to a fantastic smelling house and a great tasting meal. Thank-you Chia for an excellent recipe that I will use often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2014

      I thought this lacked flavor. Not a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      This had no flavor. We were not fans of it at all. The potatoes were brown and looked gross and the chicken was bland. We will not be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Very good recipe. I only used half the chicken and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      This came out great and was so easy to put together. It was a bit salty, but obviously that is because I added too much. The potatoes were so soft they were almost like mashed potatoes and had a pretty color from the paprika (I used lots). The chicken was so tender I could have shredded it if I wanted to. I cooked on high for about 4 hours. I have found that chicken does not usually do too well in the crockpot if you go much longe than that. This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      Awful! I'm sorry, but this was the driest, most tasteless meal I have ever made. Looked terrible in the pot; potatoes were grayish brown. I was liberal with the salt and pepper but it was to no avail, totally bland and the chicken was a choking hazard it was so dry. I'm looking for a meal I can put in the crock pot in the morning before work. This is not the recipe for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This was really good and easy to put together. I used Simply Potatoes with onions instead of cutting potatoes and onions myself. I didn't add the olive oil but followed the rest of the recipe. I did use tenders instead of boneless breasts. Mine was done in about 3 1/2 hours on low. It was really tasty. Will make more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      Only change I made was to half the recipe and cut back heat to medium high for 5 hours. Tender moist chicken and flavorful potatoes. Next time I'll use garlic as suggested by Bergy. Simple to put together and makes a nice meal any day of the year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      Tried these with skinless chicken thighs. (thats all I had on hand) They came out really juicy and tender. With the potatoes it made for a complete meal in the crockpot. Cooked it on low for 7 hours. Everything came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      Flavorful chicken, especially if you eat it the next day. Easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2004

      Was kind of bland with the directions given, but it was good. Give making some Chicken Gravy a shot with it, should give it a little more flavor. And be sure to lose quite a bit of salt and pepper on your chicken =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Paprika

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.9
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    22%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 91.2 mg
    30%
    Sodium 238.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 40.1 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites