Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2008

      We really enjoyed this. We used chicken tenders (still frozen) since they were easier to cut up and added 3 cloves of fresh minced garlic. Overall comfort food and very easy to prepare on those busy week days when the kids have school activities or sports in the evenings. We will be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Perfect comfort food for cold or sick days... I was looking for something to make my father in law when he had the flu. This soup was exactly what he needed. I think next time I may cut the noodles in half to have more fluid... Or I might use rice instead... In any event it was also perfect as-is.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      I loved it! I also used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, instead of cream of celery and increased the baby carrots to 2 cups. I didn't use the noodles - made it very Weight Watchers friendly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2012

      Very tasty and easy! :) I added 3 cups of cooked brown rice instead of the noodles. If I were to make it this way again, I would use less broth (well, water bouillon).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      I'm sad, I really wanted to like this - it smelled so good in the crockpot! 16 oz of egg noodles is just too much. When I put them in, they sucked up all the moisture and I ended up with mushy chicken noodle stew. Also, it was relatively bland (surprisingly). I'll probably try this one again with some tweaks on seasoning and try precooking the noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      Tasty but sodium content outa sight! Will try again using much lower sodium ingredients as we try to eat healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      This is so easy to make. I love the fact that you put in crock pot. I did use the carrots. This is so wonderful and tastes so good. My DH and DS wants me to make this again., and believe me there both picky eaters. So I'm keeping this recipe and of course making this again and again. I also served this with homemade bread. I will be sharing this recipe with my friends. Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe for us busy moms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Nice meal. My DH really liked it. I did use the carrots. Will make again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Comfort food for a chilly night. I have a 4 qt. crock pot so I was only able to use 3 cans of broth. There wasn't much liquid left after the noodles were done but it was still yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I loved this soup, it was so easy to make and so yummy. Better yet, My picking husband loved it. I didn't use the onion, because DH doesn't like onions. I will diffently make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      i LOVED this! i used 2 cans cream of chicken and i used the baby carrots- i let the noodles cook a little longer and the soup was thick and rich - total comfort food

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (515 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 611.0
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    21%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 169.8 mg
    56%
    Sodium 1747.4 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 50.9 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites