Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken N' Dumplings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken N' Dumplings

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2012

      I made this on the stovetop, simmering the chicken & onions in the water for 40 minutes before adding the soups, then bringing back to a simmer before adding the biscuits. I then simmered everything, covered, for about 15 minutes, and it was perfect. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This recipe was super easy and absolutely delicious! I added chicken broth in place of water so I needed no bouillon cube and I used only one can of biscuits which turned out to be plenty. I also omitted the carrots and onions. I cooked my biscuits on high for 45 min instead of the 30min and I stirred the biscuits about every ten min so they could completely cook. Also when you lift the lid to stir, the delicious smells embody the room and make your mouth water with anticipation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      This is the only way to fix chicken n dumplings. Chunks of tender white meat chicken in a rich broth with fluffy dumplings. I made a couple of adjustments and the rating is based on those changes. I used chicken broth in place of the water and left off the chicken bouillon cube. I used only 1 pack of the biscuits which were cut in quarters and found that to be plenty. A 3/4 teaspoon of poulty seasoning was added to the pot and there were left over peas in the fridge which were thrown in along with the dumplings. This made a very comforting meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Thanks so much for this recipe! I made a few changes for time and taste - First, I added a bag of frozen mixed vegetables which I partially thawed prior to mixing in. Second, since I didn't have time for the crockpot tonight, I baked for 1 hour at 350, added the biscuits, then baked for another 30 minutes. My husband approved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      We really liked the flavor of these easy chicken and dumplings as well, but like some others, I had issues with my dumplings not being done after the specified time. I just let mine cook on high longer--took about an hour or more for the biscuits to be done to my liking and not gooey. Easy to make and will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      Super easy and had a good flavor. My biscuits were still a little "gooey" even after cooking a full hour. Maybe my crockpot doesn't get as hot?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      This was TASTY - lots & lots of flavour! I was a little worried before adding the biscuits because the soup part was really thin almost like water. But everything came together once the biscuits were added - I also only needed one package. Next time, I think I'll add some corn & potatoes & more carrots to make this a one-dish meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      Super easy and great tasting. Had relatives over for dinner and everyone enjoyed this comforting dish. Will use this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken N' Dumplings

    Serving Size: 1 (364 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 516.1
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    38%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 58.9 mg
    19%
    Sodium 1947.1 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 26.1 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites