Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Marsala Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Marsala

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2011

      This was surprisingly good! My husband loved it, I doubled up on the liquids since we like alot of sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      I thought this was wonderful ! Quickly put together, & used a crock pot liner to make cleanup easier.
      The Chicken, boneless, skinless Chicken Breasts, were fall apart tender, and I served over brown rice.
      Hubby said this was for sure a keeper and I agree.
      It was wonderful on a cold snowy winter's night !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      It was so easy to make and was very delicious! I substituted thighs for breast though. I like the dark meat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      Awesome! I'm always looking for new crockpot ideas and this one is a keeper. The whole family really enjoyed it. I accidently opened a can of beef broth instead of chicken broth and decided to use it and see how it turned out. Worked great! Thanks for posting, Greeny!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      This is not the same dish you would get making Chicken Marsala the traditional way; but it's very tasty in its own right and a good addition to the crock-pot repertoire. Easy to make and a notch above your average comfort food: we all enjoyed it. Made for PAC.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      I made this recipe! A gluten free version by using GF broth and GF Bob's Red all purpose flour and served it over GF Tinkyada linguini noodles. I also paid attention to a few reviews saying it was a bit blah in flavor so I doubled the Marsala, broth, butter and mushrooms...then added 3 minced garlic cloves and about a 1/2 tsp of onion powder! Wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      I made this recipe today. I had to add more salt and marsala wine. I added the Marsala with corn starch so as not to add more liquid.
      Also, why isn't mine as brown as yours shows in the recipe photo? When I make it stove top, it's a little browner due to the fact that I saute my flour dipped cutlets until they develop some color. I have to say the flavor is ok but the color is off putting. Looks like chicken francaise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      Holy Moly.. this was good. However.. I improvise every recipe I make. I always google or look in books for several different variations of the same dish and put the ingredients and amounts I THINK.. will be tasty. Doesn't always pan out, but 90% of the time it's yummy for us that way. The only one out of my family of 5 who didn't love it was my 1 year old.. but she was tired and cranky and hates meat anyway. Even my 10 year old who hates mushrooms ate it (mushrooms removed from his gravy) so it was a hit! I added more chicken, more wine, broth, flour.. well more of everything, but in addition to the ingredients I added an onion, a couple gloves of garlic and some parsley. Oh! and about a 1/2 cup to cup of pinot grigio wine! YUM! Experiment with this.. it's definitely a good starter if you don't want to do the fry in a pan version! Enjoy. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      I don't know how this has so many stars, really. It is very bland and the sauce is watery. It definitely needs more flavor. If you like things that lack flavor and are more bland, than you will probably like this one. Won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      This was a little bland for us, but I will definately make it again with a few changes--adding garlic and onion powder, and using more marsala and less broth. When making this today, I shook the spiced up flour with the broth before adding it to the pot so I wouldn't end up with clumps. I also added more "flour broth" about a half hour before it was done to thicken up the sauce. Thank you for a great base recipe that I can build on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Amazing! It wasn't as good as my regular version which I make on the stove, But not bad for government work! It's definitely great for weeknight dinners. My husband and beagle Clancy loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      So easy and so good. Only thing I would say is, it could use a little more Marsala wine and perhaps a little more spice, depending on what you like. But really, other than that, it is delicious. Also love that there is no big mess to clean up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      We only thought this was ok. It was a little bland for us and the flour really didn't mix into the sauce to make it thick, so it was really just clumps of wet flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      Awesome! EASY TO MAKE AND WELL WORTH THE EFFORT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      Great! and SO easy!! I didn't use the butter and cut the flour by 1/2 and thought it turned out delightful. Will be adding this to my monthly routine - Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Marsala

    Serving Size: 1 (484 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 446.2
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    20%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 105.9 mg
    35%
    Sodium 533.6 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 33.9 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites