Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken á La Antoinette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken á La Antoinette

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2001

      Excellent recipe! I did it in the crockpot and it took only 6 hours on low then I turned it to keep warm and left it there for 3 more hours. I used beer as suggested instead od wine, added 1 1/2 tsp garlic and 1 1/2 tsp hot chili flakes. I had company and everyone loved it . thanks for a keeper. UPDATE: This is the second time I have made this chicken easy and good! It only takes about 15 minutes to put together, including sauting the mushrooms and onions. I substituted Tomatoe Basil soup instead of the Tomatoe bisque. Again ,added some garlic skipped the basil, used beer instead of wine and added some chili flakes. My company was coming for lunch so I prepared the sauce the night before put it in the fridge,and added the chicken in the AM, turned on to low at 6 AM and luch was served at 12:30. Served with plain steamed rice, Baby carrots & frozen peas, Nutty beans and fresh baked Danish for dessert. There were no complaints. Nice and easy luncheon after all the Christmas cooking, Thanks again Zaar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2002

      I made this for dinner when we had 13 people over a few weeks ago. They LOVED this recipe--asking with wonder, "What is IN this!?!? This is excellent!" I added fresh cracked pepper and some red pepper flakes. I omitted tomato soup or bisque--I didn't have any on hand, and no time to run to the store--but it still tasted amazing. The chicken was SO TENDER! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      This was the first crockpot dish I've ever made and it was absolutely DELICIOUS. I simply put everything in the pot, and turned it on while I was at work (12 hours). It wasn't even dry when I finally came home. The order I put it in: onions, mushrooms, chicken, everything else. Also, I used beer (Sam Adam's Cherry Wheat - that's all we had in the house) and it tasted wonderful. Even my husband loved it. Much thanks for a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2002

      This was really yummy!! The red wine I used was Shiraz, and I just threw it all in the crockpot on low, all day (9 hours). Served over egg noodles, and with a side of fresh snapped green bean almondine. Will definitely have again. Thanks for the good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2002

      My dh inhaled this. He didn't even wait for me to prepare the rest of the meal..nope, he stood right at the kitchen counter and ate this out of the crockpot (the heathen that he is). It was wonderful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      This was a very flavorful dish even for picky eaters. I served it over rice as suggested and made a beautiful display by putting the mushrooms around the side of the dish with a little garnish from my garden. Good stuff! Thanks for another great crockpot recipe for the lazy great cook wannabee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      I made this in the crockpot too, but made a few adjustments - I left out the mushrooms, and used 1/2 cup water & a 1/2 cup chicken broth to replace the wine, since we don't care for wine in cooking. I also added some garlic, and parsley flakes, and served this with angel hair pasta. This got a "Not too bad" rating from DH, which (believe me) is pretty high marks coming from him, since he is such a picky eater! -M :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      Kudos! Very tasty. Mi esposo (the picky one in the family) claims it's better than Coq au Vin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      Another winner - my sister just loved this - so tender and best of all EASY!! Wine works best...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2003

      Bravo! Bravo! This was outstanding. I used the red wine which wasn't that over powering but really complemented the tomato bisque. I cooked it on low for 6 hours. I thicken the sauce with 2 Tablespoons of quick cooking tapioca and turned the crockpot to high for the last 1/2 hour. Served it over rice with green beans and a side salad. I have never cooked or usd tomato bisque but will start using it in more recipes. The sauce alone would be good over pasta. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      It tasted better the second day. My husband says it was creamy and had a good balance of flavor. I think it was soupy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      Very tasty recipe! Used beer instead of wine like some suggested. Left in the crockpot about 7 hours on low, and used boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I haven't had good luck leaving skin on in crockpot recipes, but this chicken could have been more moist so perhaps I should have either left the bone in or the skin on? The taste was great, and hubby and I had a wonderful dinner. Served over rice with Thyme Asparagus. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2003

      Great recipe. Its a keeper! I love it when I find a recipe my family enjoys and is so easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

    • on May 09, 2010

      wow was this good. Made it for mom for mother's day. Cut the chicken in half cuz it was just the 2 of us but left everything else the same. Cooked in crockpot 4 hrs on low. Also I used red wine (an inexpensive merlot) This come out sooooo good. I served rice on the side and used the sauce over it. Chicken was cooked nicly. Mom went on and on about it. Thanks so much for making my mom's mother's day so great and posting this recipe! I will definitely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Was looking for a chicken recipe that would be differant and boy is this it. I did have to make some changes as living here in Beijing I couldn't find the can soups it called for. But did find a tomato veggie dry soup and a chicken mushroom dry soup. Cut the recipe in half (only two of us) and added a pinch of thyme and cut up some red bell peppers to add to the onions and mushrooms. Left my boneless chicken breasts whole. Used the red wine as directed and cooked in the crock pot for 4 hours on low. Served over rigatoni pasta (that's all I could find) and served with a fresh green salad and red wine. Yum, it looked great and tasted better. Wonderful sauce that was rich with spices and flavor and chicken that was moist and not a bit dry. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      My partner and I eat chicken once a week and I'm always looking for tasty new ways to prepare it so we don't get bored. The sauce was very good served over our royal blend rice pilaf. I made this on the stove top and found that if you pound your chicken breasts flat and season with salt and pepper they only need 30 minutes on the stove. After browning the breasts, I removed them to a dish and sauteed my mushrooms over high heat until they release their liquid and began to brown (salt and pepper them at this time). Then I added the chopped onion and sauteed until translucent. I whisked the soups, and red wine (Yes, I used the wine and it really adds a nice depth of flavor) and spices together before adding to the pan and then added back in the breasts and juices that had accumulated. Let it simmer for 30 minutes while making your rice pilaf and Karotten in Bier Gedunstet (Carrots in Beer) I might try this with beer sometime, but I really think the wine adds a lot of flavor that beer would not. Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      This was pretty good. I was hoping for a bit more flavor, but overall was decent. Served with rice pilaf

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      Very easy to put together. Did have a bit of the 'canned soup' taste to it and never seem to have luck with chicken in the crock pot as it comes out dry / tough. Served it over egg noodles. Should have just drunk the wine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      Wow, so easy and so good! I think the only change I think I will do next time is to cut the chicken breasts into smaller pieces before cooking. Seasoning the chicken before putting it in like someone else mentioned also sounds like a good idea too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken á La Antoinette

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.5
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    46%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 94.3 mg
    31%
    Sodium 641.9 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 32.2 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes