321 Reviews

Looking at it the results in the crockpot. We didn't really want to try it, but we pulled the chicken from the brown mush that resulted from the soup/stuffing mixture. No one would try the stuffing mush, and the chicken was blah, but tender we had to cook all new sides to go with the chicken and scrape the cheese off it in an attempt to save what we could. I seen so many 5 stars, but now that I look at them I see that they have all changed the recipe, or cooking procedure, yet still gave it 5 stars. So maybe if you follow their advice it'll be ok, but the recipe itself needs work. Good Luck!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
celestialparody February 07, 2014

Best crock pot recipe I've tried so far. Added more stuffing to have additional leftovers. Awesome!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
k__whiting_7819255 February 05, 2014

This is like having thanksgiving but so easy! I also added more stuffing. Rave reviews!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
house_wife_in_training January 17, 2014

This was REALLY good & so easy 2 prepare.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pccreative December 02, 2013

Really good but I would definitely add canned sliced mushrooms and/or frozen peas too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pinkngreen3 August 12, 2013

Made this exactly as written. The chicken was good but the stuffing was soggy and not very good. Would make again less the stuffing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen.ca January 13, 2013

I added onions and baby carrots under the boneless chicken- chicken breasts were frozen- and I added about 1/4 cup of white wine to the stock, reducing the soup to just one can. I used Pepperidge Farm sage stuffing mix, but as the other testers stated, I would add more dry stuffing mix on the top next time, to soak up more of the juices on top. I cooked it on high for 4 hours.Tasted wonderful, chicken was falling apart tender and no dryness from being frozen. I added mashed potatoes on the side, and it was a great tasting, roast chicken dinner that was so easy. I love that you can use frozen boneless chicken and it turns out great! Sometimes I forget to thaw the chicken overnight in the fridge, and I am left in the morning scrambling before work, with out the main ingredient for my slowcooker easy dinner! This solves the problem and it's really good! Great cold weather dinner too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paul October 24, 2012

Everyone loved this simple dinner including my picky 10 year old. I had turkey cutlets thawed so I used them instead of chicken and I used a box of Stove Top stuffing that I had in the cabinet AND I used provolone cheese instead of Swiss just because I like it better. It turned out great for a fall day...my kids said it was like a Thanksgiving preview. Will definitely go into my crock pot rotation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
simplesundays October 17, 2012

No comfort food is as good as Thanksgiving! This hits the spot. I left out the cheese and used boneless chicken thighs. Also used the entire bag of stuffing bc we all love it. We did have it with cranberry sauce but the whole time I was wanting some green beans so next time I will put a bag of frozen green beans underneath the chicken layer with a little cranberry sauce to sweeten them. Thanksgiving in a pot! No measuring required!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grimm's Restaurant Tales October 12, 2012

Made this as written and we all liked it very much. It was easy to make and just made a veggie as a side to round out the meal. Will be adding this to our menu to make again. I will probably try and cut back on some of the butter next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lmrehm99 September 26, 2012
Crock Pot Chicken, Gravy and Stuffing