Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken, Gravy and Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken, Gravy and Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    315 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 315

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2013

      so easy even a Dad can make it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      This was really good stuff. I used 2 boxes of Stove Top stuffing mix and left out the cheese. We really enjoyed it and I'm sad there are no more leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      delicious!!!! my husband and I loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      this recipe is absolutely amazing.. as my mom said it's like thanksgiving in a bite. It's become one of the staples around here and i'm asked to make it all the time. I don't care for swiss cheese so i use provolone.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      This looked awful, smelled terrible and I really thought it was going to make a nice treat for my dogs, BUT it turned out really very good! I will make it again, only with my own stock rather than the canned stuff. I used a homemade recipe for copy cat Stove Top stuffing mix, that turned out really great too. All in all, a surprise and a keeper. I forgot to say I used canned turkey gravy instead of the cream of chicken soup. I just don't like the taste of that and the gravy worked great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      Loved this! It was so easy..my husband and kids, ages 1 and 2.5, loved it too ...I used Munster cheese instead of Swiss based off another review and used Campbells cream of mushroom w/roasted garlic and cream of chicken w/herb soups. I would probably omit salting the chicken next time and also use a low sodium chicken broth as it was a bit salty. Other than that it was a hit and will make this one again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      This is one of my favorite new comfort food recipies!! It is absoultely delicious, and SO easy to make! I think it is the swiss cheese that really makes this dish for me - it adds such a nice flavor, and the texture is so creamy. The chicken comes out so tender and juicy. I made it just as directed the first time, second time I cut the butter in half and didn't notice a difference in texture at all. YUM!!!! I will be making this one frequently! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      LOVED IT!!! I used the same ingredients with a couple of changes. I used what I had on hand. I used Monterey Jack cheese instead of the swiss and the only other addition, I sprinkled mozz chz ontop of the stuffing (10 min) before it was done, just enough time for cheese to melt. Like another review said, I would definatley double the stuffing though. Delicious, I thought, overall. Thanks for posting :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      I tired this recipe because it sounded pretty good and got great reviews. I have to say that I was very dissapointed. It was just way too creamy and the stuffing was a big gooey mess, even the presentation of it on the plates looked unappealing. My son took one bite and left his, which is a surprise because he absolutley loves stuffing, my husband told me not to make it again and I only ate a few spoonfuls...what a waste of time. I will definitely not be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      Made this almost as written; I used a stove top style cornbread stuffing mix (the entire package after reading reviews about there not being enough), only had mushroom soup so I used 2 cans of that, no cheese or broth (just added water and milk.) This was really salty, but had excellent flavor. Even used reduced sodium soup. Perhaps this was becuase of the stuffing I used. Nevertheless, this was a good dish. I want to tweak it and see if I can get the sodium down. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      I followed the recipe as written. It was absolutely delicious!!! Even better the next day as leftovers. I only wished there would have been more stuffing so I'll add more next time around.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Our family really liked this, especially the kids (ages 1 and 3) who gobbled it up with mashed potatoes. I made it exactly as written, except I used shredded Swiss (had some that needed to be used up). I think next time I will stir canned mushrooms, diced celery and browned pork sausage in with the stuffing mix. (We just prefer stuffing that way.) Also, I think you could add more stuffing mix, if you desired, and it wouldn't hurt it. Super easy, kid friendly meal! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Very nice! I used 1/2 butter and more dressing and subbed salt for garlic salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      I over cooked it and everyone still cleaned their plates. The chicken was dry was all. If we would have ate when planned it would have been perfect.. but still an awesome dish that I will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2003

      I thought this was a good recipe, especially for a lazy winter day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2001

      awesome....kids loved it!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2014

      I have tried this in the crockpot and I think it had a good taste but looked really ugly. I am going to try this again in the oven. Although the convenience of a crockpot is attractive the results seem to be for people with no teeth. I just really dislike the texture and appearance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2014

      LOVED it - a "hit" for all kiddos (ages 4 through 12!), and a "hit" for me, a full-time working mom, due to the ease of preparation. THIS is a keeper!!! Thanks for sharing!! So quick to throw together in the morning before work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2014

      The family really enjoyed it. The only use my crock pot would get,was when I made beef stew. The kids are having a ball, grading each new dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2014

      I made this tonight and it was SO good. The whole family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken, Gravy and Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (399 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 594.1
     
    Calories from Fat 390
    65%
    Total Fat 43.4 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 22.9 g
    114%
    Cholesterol 170.3 mg
    56%
    Sodium 1632.2 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 37.5 g
    75%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Pepperidge Farm Herb Stuffing

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes