331 Reviews

I'm sorry to only give this 3 stars, but it did not really come out that good, the stuffing was real soggy and the taste was so,so.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeff Hixson December 02, 2008

blahhhhhh

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rennug November 28, 2008

This is calorie laden, but ohhhhhh so good! Excellent. I wanted to add a few more things as I eat the leftovers of this wonderful meal. It is very salty, I would not salt the chicken, and I believe that reduced sodium soups would be much better. Also, I used baby swiss slices which I don't think add so much to the flavor as it does the texture of the gravy. I also used about a half bag of the PF cubed stuffing. I don't like stuffing, at all and this stuff is the bomb! I served it with cranberry sauce and green beans. I jokingly called a poor man's Thanksgiving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beth November 15, 2008

Good for throwing something together quickly. I would suggest one of two things: either omit the salt on the chicken breasts or purchase low-sodium/healthy request soups and broth. I like salty, but this was too much for me. Very easy recipe. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Srb~ November 14, 2008

This was definitely a winner in our home. So simple to throw together. I baked mine (as another poster suggested) due to time. But I look forward to making it in the crock too. This will be a regular in our home. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juleskees November 12, 2008

This recipe would be a great subsitute for Thanksgiving if you are only cooking for two. It's easy and tastes wonderful. I used lower fat and sodium soups.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diet Cherry Coke November 06, 2008

Made this & DH & Mom both loved it. It was so easy to throw together & then come back later & dinner is ready. Make some egg noodles, rice or mashed potates and steamed veggies & you have a real "comfort food" meal. Thanks for posting I have made this several times, just never got around to rating.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cajunhippiegirl November 06, 2008

We really enjoyed this recipe...I have not been feeling so good, and have had not much of an appetite, this was a good thing to make and tasted wonderful...I too did not have any swiss cheese so subbed with morzerella and provolone blend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc November 04, 2008

I realized I have never reviewed this, even though I have made it many times. May not need a review with so many 4 and 5 stars, but it gets another 5 star from me. I use frozen boneless, skinless breasts, I use sharp cheddar and Velveta for extra smoothness with the cheese. Some thyme and parsley in the broth....100% comfort meal. I don't measure the stuffing mix, just cover the chicken and broth mix, and it turns out great. Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GIBride01 November 04, 2008

yummy and super easy...even my two year old gobbled it up :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mamom November 03, 2008
Crock Pot Chicken, Gravy and Stuffing