Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken, Gravy and Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken, Gravy and Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    315 Total Reviews

    Showing 281-300 of 315

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2005

      Very good...easy to prepare. I used chicken thighs rather than the breasts, provolone cheese instead of swiss cheese. I layered it in a shallow casserole dish...seasoned chicken, cheese, broth, cream soup mixture, and topped with the stuffing and butter. Covered with foil, baked at 375 degrees for an hour. The last 10 minutes of baking I uncovered the casserole. Removed from the oven and then I let it set up for 15 minutes before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      We love this recipe! Talk about easy and delicious! We use boneless thighs and gouda cheese. I have tried breasts, but the thighs are much more tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      What an easy way to cook delicious comfort food! I forgot to add the cheese, but it was still yummy. I also used an entire 14 oz. bag of stuffing instead of just 2 cups because it seemed kind of runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      This was a great one pot dinner! Just let me point out that its very important to cook on low... there is no room for impatience in the kitchen. =) Thanks for sharing a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      Delicious & very easy. I put it in the crockpot, followed it exactly & let it cook all day. The chicken was fall apart tender, and the stuffing was so yummy! It easily made enough to feed six very hungry people, so we enjoyed leftovers the next day. Even my three year old ate this!! Next time I think I will add just an extra cup of stuffing as it was a little soupy still, but other than that it was perfect!! This recipe satisfies the old fashioned dinner craving with very little effort. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      The kids in the family loved it. Recipe was quick, easy and most items were on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      This recipe was wonderful and super easy to put together! I followed the recipe except for the following: I used cream of celery instead of mushrooms because of an allergy and I used cheddar cheese because it was what I had on hand and we love cheddar cheese around here. It was delicious!!! I loved the buttery taste of the stuffing. The butter added a lot! I did think there was a lot of sauce left and I might only use a can of cream of chicken next time (one soup instead of 2). But it was wonderful!!!! Thank you for a great tasting and easy to assemble recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      This was so fast easy and delicious. Thank you for a great recipe. I followed your directions and will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      This was absolutely wonderful! My husband now says this is his favorite recipe. I used reduced sodium soup, did not add salt, and only used a 1/4 cup butter! It was perfect! I also used StoveTop Herb stuffing. Definitley will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2005

      My family loves this recipe. It's so easy to make, the chicken comes out tender, and the stuffing is very good. I used Stove Top Sourdough stuffing because I couldn't find pepperidge farm, and it worked just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      Very easy and Very Tasty! We thought it was really good...and we are not too fond of recipies with canned soup. I did use the low sodium soup as this tends to cut down on the salty taste that the condensed soup adds to dishes. Thank you for an easy meal!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      I found this recipe a few months ago and I LOVE IT!!! I use Provolone cheese because I really don't like Swiss cheese but I make this meal at least once a month and we all love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      This was a terrific and easy dinner to make. I do a lot of cooking with soups. Enjoyed the addition of the swiss cheese and the ease of the crockpot. I seasoned the chicken with the Hawaij spice that Mirj sent me and used Cornbread stuffing as that was all I had on hand. I served it with Basmati rice(my favorite) but both my children ate more chicken and stuffing then anything else. Enjoyed leftovers today for lunch and will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      Terriffic, moist chicken! I used this recipe to cook five frozen chicken breasts for about 6.5 hours on low, and substituted cheddar-broccoli soup for the cream of mushroom and didn't use the swiss cheese. The stuffing on top was very moist and had absorbed most of the flavor from the soup sauce, so I'd recommmend using plain stuffing as you won't taste the flavored kind. It was still very good. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      This was really easy and yummy! Lusil is my adopted chef for 'pick your chef' and I'm thrilled with this dish. I made it over the weekend for the first night of truly cold weather- perfect meal for the chill. I didn't add the butter, but did drizzle about 1/4 cup chicken broth to make sure the stuffing wasn't too dry. And I used low-fat and less-sodium soups, which didn't seem to affect how much was eaten up! I will make this again and again. Thanks Lusil!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2004

      This was easy and soo good. I used cream of chicken with herbs instead of plain crm of chk. Also I upped the stuffing to 3-3 1/2 cups. Was still plenty moist, infact could have added more. Next time I will add more swiss cheese. Whole family liked, even picky 3 yo. Didn't look the prettiest, but boy was it yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      Absolutely delicious!!! Followed it to a T, except for adding a cup more stuffing mix, only because I was craving stuffing. And I didn't add any butter, watching cholesterol! It turned out sooo good, definately a favorite, thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      This is such a quick, easy, and delicious recipe ~ especially for a busy night! I made the recipe as is except I used approx. 3+ cups of the stuffing mix on top and used 1/4 cup of melted butter and it worked out perfectly. The chicken was moist and cut with a fork. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2004

      It is delicious and easy to make. It's a litle on the fattening side but is very filling so you don't need a huge portion. Will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2004

      Absolutely delicious! My entire family loved this one. I'll be making it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken, Gravy and Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (399 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 594.1
     
    Calories from Fat 390
    65%
    Total Fat 43.4 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 22.9 g
    114%
    Cholesterol 170.3 mg
    56%
    Sodium 1632.2 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 37.5 g
    75%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Pepperidge Farm Herb Stuffing

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites