Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken, Gravy and Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken, Gravy and Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    313 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 313

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2010

      A real winner. Made exactly as stated w/ only one substitution no butter on hand so melted 1/4 cup Smart Balance spread. Worked just fine. I used perhaps a bit more cheese, my slices were approx 4x4 so I used two per breast and overlapped them a bit. Plugged her in at 10am and we ate at 5:30. The chicken was VERY tender. Wonderful on a rainy night. Next time I will add the 3rd cup of stuffing as others have suggested. Thanks for a great and so simple meal. Update: I made this again using Pepperidge Farm stuffing and it came out very mushy. Previously I had used a crouton like stuffing from Mrs. Cubison which held together nicely. The PF was too crushed to begin with for such a long cooking time. Update: Made again for the third time. This time I used healthy request soups and reduced fat swiss cheese. The result was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      I made this almost exactly as written. I had to use bone in chicken as this was all I had and I baked it in the oven because I got a late start and it wouldn't have been done in time for dinner in a crock pot! The chicken was SUPER tender and falling off the bone almost! I baked it covered in a casserole dish in the oven for about an hour and left the cover off and cooked for another 15 minutes to brown up the stuffing. This was great! Very easy and tasted wonderful with mashed potatoes and asparagus. The gravy tasted very homemade and not like "canned soup"! I can't wait to make this in the crock pot. I love using my crock pot and coming home to a cooked meal! Thanks for posting Anne!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      made this many times and my family loves it! I also throw my chicken in frozen, add more stuffing and use chicken broth instead of butter. I true keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      This was delicious. I did make a couple changes. I have a 3 qt. crock pot. I layered about four quartered baby red potatoes on the bottom of the crock, then added a couple handfuls of baby carrots on top of the potatoes. I then followed the recipe as shown except I used Muenster cheese and Stove Top cornbread stuffing. All this filled my crock pot to the top. For the soups I used Healthy Request & low sodium broth to cut down sodium and fat. Everything came out wonderfully. Very tasty. I'll certainly make this recipe again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      WOW! This was a HUGE hit with my hubby and 4 year old! So easy - and really yummy! I put the b/s chicken breast in partially frozen...cooked on high for 3 hours and they were PERFECT! Juicy and very tasty! I didnt have two cans of "cream of" soup so I used 1 can of cream of mushroom - and a jar of chicken gravy - and I added about a 1/2 cup of chopped up onion on top of the stuffing. oh..and white american cheese because that's what we had. Again... totally delish and I was told to keep this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2001

      diff. brands of soup make it taste diff. but a very good meal for alazy day...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2003

      Had very good flavor. Mine was a little watery. I don't think I needed the entire 6 hours in my crockpot. It did thicken up some after sitting. Will definately try again for a shorter time or possibly add more stuffing. My husband gave it a thumbs up. This is my first recipe from Recipe*zaar. Thanks for such a wonderful site.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      This was about as tasty as it gets! We all really liked it. Our one very tiny, VERY TINY, complaint that there wasn't enough stuffing. I think I will add more than the 2 cups next time to see if that helps. Swiss cheese gave it just a great flavor. I can't wait to make it again. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      This was WONDERFUL! I thought the cans of soup would make the gravy taste like... soup. It did not! It was a wonderful magical blend of the seasoning in the dressing and the broth and soup. ONE big change I made that we loved, boneless pork chops instead of chicken. the most tender chops ever! Make sure you use boneless, or you will have to be dodging bones all thru the meal. Another change I made was to leave out the cheese. I did not miss it Also, I put an entire bag of stuffing on top, same amount of butter, yummy .We served this with mashed potatoes on a cold Sunday afternoon. A note on Pepperidge Farm stuffing, some of the bags in my store seemed crushed, and some were in cubes. We liked the sage and onion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Great combination...great taste. Left out the cheese and didn't miss it at all. I used low sodium broth and one of the cans of soup was reduced sodium but it was still a bit salty...that's a personal preference and I can adjust next time. Will definitely make again. The chicken was so tender! Will definitely make this one again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      I have made this a couple of times now, and it is delicious. Just like Thanksgiving in a pot. I forgot to use the milk in the soup and it still turned out wonderful. I think the swiss cheese really makes this especially good. I served it with a side of cranberry sauce. All I can say is YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      This is one of the best things I make in the crockpot. I'm not a fan of using cream of anything soup in cooking but I make an exception for this. I use two boxes of stuffing and 1/2 cup of butter melted. I skip the cheese too and don't miss it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      Great recipe! I used Asiago cheese (because it's what I had) and added a can of french style green beans before topping it with stuffing. Next time I'm going to try it using Fat Free Soups. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      LOVED it - a "hit" for all kiddos (ages 4 through 12!), and a "hit" for me, a full-time working mom, due to the ease of preparation. THIS is a keeper!!! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Followed the recipe as written but used chedder cheese as we are not fans of swiss and that is what we had in the house. Chicken was moist and very tender. I would add more stuffing next time as I only had a small box of cornbread stuffing. I would probably go for the light version of the soups as well to decrease the salt content. But overall, this was an easy recipe and the flavor was great. I would definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      Despite the appearance the taste turned out yummy, though it was on the salty side. However, I'm not sure what this dish is or what to match it with. The 'gravy' which was more like soup was overpowering and there was so much of it! The taste was so good though so it all got gobbled up! I would agree with other posters, add extra stuffing and low-sodium soups. Overall very yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2013

      I made this exactly as written. It was very tender and the flavor of the stuffing was awesome. It is a bit salty with the soups so I didn't add any extra salt and it was perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2013

      I made this almost as written. Only thing I changed was add some garlic powder along with the salt and pepper on both sides of the chicken. I always add garlic powder to chicken otherwise the meat lacks some flavor. I added cheese (completely covering the chicken) next so that when I poured in the chicken broth (14 oz. low sodium,upped from a cup) it wouldn't wash all the seasoning off the chicken. I upped the milk to 1/3 cup and the stuffing (Betty Crocker Cornbread Stuffing - my favorite) to 4 cups. I cut the butter down to about 1/3. So other than increasing some of the amounts and adding some garlic powder, I followed the recipe exactly. I made most of these adjustments from other reviewers suggestions. It turned out great. It had a wonderful gravy which was good over mashed potatoes. Served with mixed vegetables. I will be making this again and again. My family told me to make sure I saved that one. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      I love this easy and flavorful dish. For years I was doing something similar in the oven but I like the set it and forget it method better. A side of cranberry sauce is a must with this dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2013

      Added some onion, used cream of mushroom and cream of onion soups and used a box of Stovetop. FABULOUS!!! Will be making again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken, Gravy and Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (399 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 594.1
     
    Calories from Fat 390
    65%
    Total Fat 43.4 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 22.9 g
    114%
    Cholesterol 170.3 mg
    56%
    Sodium 1632.2 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 37.5 g
    75%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Pepperidge Farm Herb Stuffing

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites