Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Fajitas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Fajitas

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2010

      This recipe is super easy, quick and delish!!! I made it for a "fiesta" themed celebration at work, it was a huge hit!! I used two 12.5oz cans of white meat chicken (just be careful if watching what you eat... many cans have more ing.'s than just chicken and water) and cooked it for only two hours, turned out perfectly to use for fajita nachos! Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Great easy recipe! I was afraid the chicken would dry out so I added a bit of water at the beginning, leaving a plethora of sauce. Would to great on rice with all the juices, but instead we wrapped up in tortillas with salsa, sour cream, cheese, and olives. Very flavorful and a quick week night meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      We made this the other night when my parents were visiting from out of town, and I was getting home just as they arrived. We doubled the recipe and it made enough for four adults with a bit left over. The chicken was a bit dry, but we had it cooking for nine hours. The taste was good, and I will remember this when I need a quick meal again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      My DH always gets nervous when I try a "new to us" recipe from 'Zaar, but when I made these fajitas I only got 2 servings---and I made a triple batch hoping for a OAMC experience---DH ate the rest. This recipe is so simple, tasty, and was a big hit. The only thing I did different was to use hot banana peppers (a friend had a bumper crop this year and gave me a bunch) and used canned, drained tomatoes because I can never find a decent tomato in MN grocery stores. The spice amounts are perfect. This a great recipe for the long, cold winter months of MN when grilling is not an option for fajitas. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

    • on November 16, 2006

      I changed it up a bit. I added some rice from the previous night in the crockpot. I then wrapped up the contents in a wheat wrap with a little sour cream, cheese and salsa and put it in the oven for about 15 minutes. It came out great! Reminded my Costa Rican husband of the Tamales he loves from home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2004

      This is an easy recipe for those on the go. The taste was a little bland. I didnt have two limes, just lime juice, so I had to guess how much to add. I was expecting more of a grilled taste, but since this is crockpot recipe, the grilled, crisp taste wasn't there. Overall, good recipe. Will need salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2004

      We made these for our Friends the night of the Super Bowl and everyone loved them. We ate the leftovers all week (we had doubled the recipe). We plan to make them very soon for easy meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      This smelled wonderful cooking and we all enjoyed it. I ate it without tortillas; my son and husband with and everyone was happy. I actually added the peppers at the beginning because I knew I wouldn't have time to add them later and it worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Fajitas

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.0
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    83%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 43.8 mg
    14%
    Sodium 54.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 18.2 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites