Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Enchilada Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Enchilada

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      Why I do declare! This Mexican dish was put t'gether in two shakes of a sheep's tail! It was so cheesy and sat down so purty on our plates! My young'uns raved about it, why you'da done thought they wuz at Taco Bell! I added 'bout twic't tha chicken 'called for cause Granny done got herself confused yes'tiddy and killed us two of our yard hens 'stead of one. I don't think it hurt things none, as ev'ry body near'bout licked their plates clean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      This was pretty good. I agree with the person who said it had a soupy texture though... I think next time I'll omit the can of soup and only use 1 can of enchilada sauce. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      I didn't like this very much..It was just okay to me..:(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      This was really good! I read a lot of the reviews about it being too soupy, so I only used 1 can of enchilada sauce. I also seasoned the chicken-soup mix with cumin and onion powder. It turned out to have the perfect consistency. Tasted as good as a restaurant enchilada!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      This turned out perfectly for me, I only used 1 can (10 oz) of enchilada sauce, would of liked to add some refried beans but only has some white pinto's which I added for health benefits.(just half can) otherwise I followed as suggested. Perfect enchilada consistency, cant get easier than that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      This had a good flavor, but was soupy and a little squishy. I even tried to tweak it. Not bad, but not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Made the dish according to directions and it was tasty. However, I think it might be better without the cream of chicken soup. Going to give it a try next time out. Tee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      I have been getting crockpot recipes on here once a week since we first got it. This dish is by far my absolute FAVORITE! I used WAY more cheese than it called for, and alil more enchillada sauce. I also added refried beans, just because i love em. other than that, i didn't change too much. AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Tasted delicious. I used green enchilada sauce instead, I'll try it again with beef and the red sauce next time. Tastes great, just wondering about the soupy texture. I think it needs more body to it, so I'll probably add more filling, like beans next time. Great & easy Sunday dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      This is now a family favorite, and so very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      The family loved this. There was very little left over. Served with cilantro cream dip and it that topped it off wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      I think i used a bad brand for the sauce. It did not turn out that great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      Easy, inexpensive, and great simple taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      Very easy to make and pretty tasty! I made it for my Sunday crockpot meal and it ended up cooking on low for about 5 hours, but was perfect! The only changes I made were that I used cooking sauce as opposed to enchilada sauce and I used flour tortillas instead of corn. Thanks for posting, PPM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2003

      Very Good and easy to make. Have you ever tried adding refried beans?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2003

      Very easy to make. My husband enjoyed it a lot! I've never had Enchilladas, so I coulnd't really compare. I'll probably cook this again. Thanks ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Enchilada

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 388.5
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    34%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 45.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 2389.8 mg
    99%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 13.3 g
    53%
    Protein 20.3 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites