16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Why I do declare! This Mexican dish was put t'gether in two shakes of a sheep's tail! It was so cheesy and sat down so purty on our plates! My young'uns raved about it, why you'da done thought they wuz at Taco Bell! I added 'bout twic't tha chicken 'called for cause Granny done got herself confused yes'tiddy and killed us two of our yard hens 'stead of one. I don't think it hurt things none, as ev'ry body near'bout licked their plates clean!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ambassadress of GoodHumor September 20, 2002

This was pretty good. I agree with the person who said it had a soupy texture though... I think next time I'll omit the can of soup and only use 1 can of enchilada sauce. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ January 31, 2009

I didn't like this very much..It was just okay to me..:(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Athena6142 November 20, 2012

This was really good! I read a lot of the reviews about it being too soupy, so I only used 1 can of enchilada sauce. I also seasoned the chicken-soup mix with cumin and onion powder. It turned out to have the perfect consistency. Tasted as good as a restaurant enchilada!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Superslug1144 January 16, 2011

This turned out perfectly for me, I only used 1 can (10 oz) of enchilada sauce, would of liked to add some refried beans but only has some white pinto's which I added for health benefits.(just half can) otherwise I followed as suggested. Perfect enchilada consistency, cant get easier than that!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela P. December 07, 2009

This had a good flavor, but was soupy and a little squishy. I even tried to tweak it. Not bad, but not great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beccatheny March 22, 2009

Made the dish according to directions and it was tasty. However, I think it might be better without the cream of chicken soup. Going to give it a try next time out. Tee

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tee Angel January 30, 2008

I have been getting crockpot recipes on here once a week since we first got it. This dish is by far my absolute FAVORITE! I used WAY more cheese than it called for, and alil more enchillada sauce. I also added refried beans, just because i love em. other than that, i didn't change too much. AWESOME!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Peeperz August 21, 2007

Tasted delicious. I used green enchilada sauce instead, I'll try it again with beef and the red sauce next time. Tastes great, just wondering about the soupy texture. I think it needs more body to it, so I'll probably add more filling, like beans next time. Great & easy Sunday dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DoveChocolatierinKY July 15, 2007
Crock Pot Chicken Enchilada