Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot - Chicken Corn Chowder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot - Chicken Corn Chowder

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2008

      This was a wonderful chowder. The flavor was very good. Easy to put together, I followed the directions to a tee except for using a bag of frozen corn over the canned. I think I used around a half a teaspoon of salt and a quarter of pepper for seasoning. I used homemade chicken stock which was awesome. I think I might add a little flour to thicken it some next time, an easy thing to change to my preference. I was thrilled come dinner time to only have to toss some bread in the oven and serve up the bowls of soup. Nice. Made for Crock Pot Photo Challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      I cooked everything on top of the stove and the chicken came out very tender and delicious. I used 5 good size potatoes, and thickened the broth, because we like it on the thicker side. I served ours in homemade whole wheat bread bowls to everyones delight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      I've made a much more complicated and labor intensive corn showder before, but never again. The minor adjustments I made to this recipe were:<br/>1. frozen corn instead of canned (which has less sodium, so I ended up adding some salt toward the end of the cooking time)<br/>2. I added more celery & carrots than it called for <br/>3. Due to the extra veggies, the one can of stock didn't cover the food in the crock pot. I didn't have any more at home, so I added about a half cup of water.<br/>4. Based on other reviews, I thickened the chowder. I didn't have corn starch at home, so I used flour & water, added toward the end of cooking time.<br/><br/>I'll definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      Delicious! we love it! I did make a few changes. I used three chicken breasts instead of the tenders. I added a can of cream style corn, as well as extra chicken broth, also used a little flour to thicken the broth and did not add cheese....I cooked it for around 8 hours in the crockpot and the chicken was so tender...seasoned with salt, pepper and a little thyme. Thanks for sharing. I will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      we love it !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I've made this several times now , but forgot to review. We really like it, but I did make several changes. Since the chicken sits on top of the vegetables in the crock pot, it wasn't covered by the broth. I was afraid that it might be dry, so I added an extra can of broth. It definitely was not a thick chowder, but we liked it that way. Also used a bag of frozen corn instead of canned. DH loves this for lunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      I enjoyed this soup. I doubled all the vegetables as I like a hearty soup. I also used left over chicken from the night before and that worked well. I didn't use cheese and I thickened it with brown rice flour. It was perfect consistency. I will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      There was nowhere near enough potato in this chowder. Also, I used cream style corn, as it has much more flavor than regular corn. The flavor was very good, but it was much too watery for our tastes. We prefer a little thicker chowder. Next time I will use FF half and half along with the evaporated milk and thicken it up some. Thanks for sharing with us though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

      This was easy and very tasty! I would definitely mash it up to make it creamier. Thanks for sharing this recipe! I highly recommend it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot - Chicken Corn Chowder

    Serving Size: 1 (449 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 512.1
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    32%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 107.6 mg
    35%
    Sodium 639.9 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 36.9 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites