Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Corn Chowder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Corn Chowder

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2009

      Delicious and easy! The changes I made was using 1 can of cream of potato and 1 can of cream of chicken soups and also used fat-free half-and-half. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Simple and wonderful. I used leftover grilled chicken, cooked it in the pan with the onions. I added some thyme along with the dill, and cooked it on HIGH for 2-3 hours. So yummy on this chilly day. I heard you could use a can of creamed corn to make it thicker, although I thought the thickness was just great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      This was SO good! I made a few changes. I used cream of chicken soup, all purpose seasoning and added hard boiled eggs and salt and pepper. It was delicious! and we have a bunch of leftovers for lunch now, thanks! we'll defnitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      What a great recipe! Easy to make and oh so good. I used leftover grilled chicken I barbequed the night before, added potatoes and cheddar cheese and skipped the sauteing. Threw everything in the crockpot all day and dinner was a hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      This recipe rocks! My husband and friends love it. I have been using cream of chicken and adding diced, peeled potatoes. Also, at the end I add some cheddar cheese. This one is now in my regular rotation. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      This is a great recipe. I didn't brown the chicken or saute the vegetables beforehand, so if you're pressed for time, I think it still turned out great. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper to give it that taqueria shrimp and corn chowder flavor. I think you could add jalapenos, too, if you have them and like a little spice. The dill adds great subtle flavor - not too overpowering. Overall, excellent dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      This is a wonderful and easy recipe. I served it with a fresh and crusty olive ciabatta and pepperoncini bread. My Mom had the leftovers over rice and liked that even better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      This was a great starting recipe especially for someone who does not cook often! I made some alterations though. I used 2 cans of creamed corn and cut up fresh potatoes. I sauteed the chicken, onions, and celery, but did not use carrots because I don't like cooked carrots. The dill was a nice touch but it needed some salt, pepper, and I added cayenne for additional flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      We enjoyed it, but I think it needed some more seasoning

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Corn Chowder

    Serving Size: 1 (358 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.2
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    28%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 95.3 mg
    31%
    Sodium 896.0 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes