Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2010

      This was quite tasty! There's not a whole lot of liquid so it was a little dry when served over biscuits. But, I had the leftovers for lunch the next day without any biscuits & enjoyed it much more! Very hearty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      My SO and I had this for our dinner on 10/17/09. I did make one change to recipe, baby carrots were used instead of regular. And since my crockpot runs a bit on the hot side, the potatoes and carrots were added with the other veggies. I really didn't measure the seasonings, just a few good shakes of each one were added. This was a very good comfort food,that you didn't have to stand over all day to make. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      This was a very tasty recipe. As others have stated there wasn't enough liquid so I added another can of cream of chicken soup. It has great flavor and it is very simple to fix. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Like Debbb, mine didn't have a lot of liquid, so I threw in another can of cream of chicken soup near the end of cooking to make it "juicier". We liked this a lot and I'm sure we'll have it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      This is so good and so easy! I ended up using frozen veggies instead of canned with the corn, and some frozen chopped onion.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      This is so satisfying and yummy. Not many crockpot recipe are worthy of 5 stars for taste, in my opinion. This one is definitely worthy. I followed the recipe exactly and it was done perfectly. I served it over biscuits. It did remind me of a chicken pot pie. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2014

      My husband and I really liked this recipe. I will definitely make it again. I used Tyson chicken that was already cooked in the package. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      I'm sorry to disagree with some others, but this was not good. The chicken had very little taste. My DH kept reaching for salt and pepper and then asked for a special French Fry seasoning that he likes. This is very unlike him, so I finally tasted it myself. The chicken was so bland! Screaming for at least a little salt! I made it as directed, except for substituting peas. I started to freeze the rest to make soup or something later, but after tasting it again, it all went down the disposal. We used all fresh ingredients, so that was a sad waste of food. I have the world's most amazing chicken pot pie recipe, so we were probably expecting this to at least taste a little bit like that. Sorry, but I would avoid this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Fabulous Terrific Fantastic Tasty Infinite stars for your recipe from my family! I subbed out the green bean with frzoen peas (was out of beans) and used Cream of Chicken with Herbs as the soup mix. This was absolutely perfect and I doubled the recipe too so I could freeze some of the chicken dish for use later on a night when I need a quick meal. This is one dish that I'll be making so very often! Absolutely wonderful! So very glad I tagged it in the Potluck Tag game in Cooking Games with Friends Forum. :) Thanks MsSally!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (707 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 425.6
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    16%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 78.3 mg
    26%
    Sodium 974.2 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 9.4 g
    37%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 32.5 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites