9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is great. Directions are clear and easy to follow. Chicken comes out tender and wonderful. The sauce is good enough to eat alone. I added celery to mine and used chicken breast. This is more like chicken soup, but it is wonderful. I will definitely make it again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vfranc2 July 06, 2004

This is the most wonderful, flavorful, fall of the bone tender way to cook chicken. I make this all the time and it's always great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newlandnic February 19, 2010

I haven't made this yet, thus no stars. However I did want to say THANK YOU for noting the crockpot size, very helpful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Morningfeather October 12, 2007

This is a hit at my house! I only made a couple changes last night (though it's WONDERFUL as is). I added a couple extra cloves of garlic, omitted the green pepper that I forgot to buy and used some diced eggplant leftover from another recipe since I didn't have any zucchini. Also added some salt and pepper and a little italian seasoning. Served it over rice and/or Oven Fried Eggplant (recipe 49387) and it was out of this world!!! Can't wait to serve these two together again!! So good I finally created an account so I could rate them both! Try it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandyC123 August 22, 2007

Made this again this past weekend. This is a one dish delight, a classic in a Crockpot! Both times I made this with chicken pieces and I was very generous with the green pepper and onion slices. I did use two cloves of garlic, and added a bit of salt and pepper. This was great served with rice and with pasta. It freezes well. I see this as a staple in my kitchen as too! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry October 19, 2004

I've been making this WW recipe for years. So easy and so delicious. I don't use a crock pot, I make it right on the stove top. I first started making it with just zucchini and onions, now I make it slightly different every time, adding different veggies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dojemi October 14, 2004

Great recipe! I took the advice of the other reviewers and added more veggies - some celery and yellow pepper. The recipe seemed bland so I added more oregano, basil, black pepper and red pepper flakes. Even then it needed "something". Perhaps some salt. It was pretty well done by 7 hours on low (thigh bones in), I turned off the crockpot and it was perfect. I'll definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rebelry September 23, 2004

This is a good recipe...I made as written, adding a bit more zucchini since I had so much on hand. I'll definitely make this again and, perhaps, adding some zing like crushed dried red peppers or some Tabasco.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude September 21, 2004

This was a great crockpot recipe, esp because it so lowfat! I added mushrooms and subbed summer squash for the zucchini. I doubled the recipe (will freeze a lot!) and added a green, yellow, and red pepper to it. SO colorful! I liked this even cold, so thanks for this keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie5354 August 08, 2004
Crock Pot Chicken Cacciatore