Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Cacciatore Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Cacciatore

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2004

      This recipe is great. Directions are clear and easy to follow. Chicken comes out tender and wonderful. The sauce is good enough to eat alone. I added celery to mine and used chicken breast. This is more like chicken soup, but it is wonderful. I will definitely make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      This is the most wonderful, flavorful, fall of the bone tender way to cook chicken. I make this all the time and it's always great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      I haven't made this yet, thus no stars. However I did want to say THANK YOU for noting the crockpot size, very helpful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      This is a hit at my house! I only made a couple changes last night (though it's WONDERFUL as is). I added a couple extra cloves of garlic, omitted the green pepper that I forgot to buy and used some diced eggplant leftover from another recipe since I didn't have any zucchini. Also added some salt and pepper and a little italian seasoning. Served it over rice and/or Oven Fried Eggplant (recipe 49387) and it was out of this world!!! Can't wait to serve these two together again!! So good I finally created an account so I could rate them both! Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2004

      Made this again this past weekend. This is a one dish delight, a classic in a Crockpot! Both times I made this with chicken pieces and I was very generous with the green pepper and onion slices. I did use two cloves of garlic, and added a bit of salt and pepper. This was great served with rice and with pasta. It freezes well. I see this as a staple in my kitchen as too! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2004

      I've been making this WW recipe for years. So easy and so delicious. I don't use a crock pot, I make it right on the stove top. I first started making it with just zucchini and onions, now I make it slightly different every time, adding different veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      Great recipe! I took the advice of the other reviewers and added more veggies - some celery and yellow pepper. The recipe seemed bland so I added more oregano, basil, black pepper and red pepper flakes. Even then it needed "something". Perhaps some salt. It was pretty well done by 7 hours on low (thigh bones in), I turned off the crockpot and it was perfect. I'll definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      This is a good recipe...I made as written, adding a bit more zucchini since I had so much on hand. I'll definitely make this again and, perhaps, adding some zing like crushed dried red peppers or some Tabasco.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      This was a great crockpot recipe, esp because it so lowfat! I added mushrooms and subbed summer squash for the zucchini. I doubled the recipe (will freeze a lot!) and added a green, yellow, and red pepper to it. SO colorful! I liked this even cold, so thanks for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Cacciatore

    Serving Size: 1 (460 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.3
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    23%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 141.3 mg
    47%
    Sodium 643.5 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 36.1 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites