Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Cacciatore Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken Cacciatore

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2006

      I have made this recipe over and over again, and my husband still asks for me to make it on a regular basis. Delicious and easy...thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      What a wonderful EASY dish! Picky hubby and daughter just loved this and so did I! Thanks heaps!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      I used Ranaldi's vodka sauce, also added 1 cup diced stewed tomatoes that I had left over. I had a ball of fresh mozzerella so I used that. this was very good. DH & DS used tons of garlic bread sopping up sauce and thoroughly loved it. this is a keeper for haying season when we feed several people but also are too hot and tired to cook!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      Forgot the cheese and used both red and green peppers. Served over brown rice. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      I didn't think this looked like the chicken cacciatore I have had before, it was really liquidy because of the chicken broth that came from cooking the chicken, but it tasted all right. DH apparently doesn't like chicken cacciatore, and my friends seemed unimpressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      This was very nice indeed! Was quick and easy to prepare and the house smelt lovely when I got home from work and it was ready! Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      We really enjoyed this tasty dish. I did find it a bit runny but the flavor was so good. I used breast and served it over noodles. I also sprinkled additional cheese on top. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      Recipe was very flavorful, though the chicken was a bit dry. Not sure why... Otherwise, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      This was soooo easy! I had a ton of frozen boneless chicken breasts so I used those instead of thighs - just cut them in half when I put them in crock pot. Took crazywoman's review suggestion & added about 2 Tbsp of Italian seasoning. MMMMMMMM! It was great! Even hubby went for big 2nd helping! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      Wow! This was delicious! The chicken was so tender & flavorful. I sprinkled the chicken with some oregano, italian seasoning & garlic powder as well as the salt & pepper. I also used part skim mozzarella cheese & Ragu no sugar added spaghetti sauce. It was so wonderful & easy; thank you SO much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken Cacciatore

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.3
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    21%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 60.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 403.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 21.9 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes