40 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was really good! I precooked the chicken a bit before I put it in the crockpot and added 1/2 cup water to the soup mixture. Once I got it all in the crockpot I gave the stuffing and soup a good stir. It came out nice and moist. I'll be making this again!

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*~Christine~* February 18, 2003

My boyfriend and I thought this was excellent! I did add a couple of medium garlic cloves. Also, I was afraid it might burn, so I added some water, which helped. I recommend adding about 3/4 - 1 cup water. Also, might just be my crockpot, but the chicken was completey cooked in 3 hours. I will definitely make this again. I may try adding some gravy as well.

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jill77 January 09, 2003

I followed the directions exactly and it was a very easy recipe to throw together, however, the chicken got dried out and the stuffing wasn't very moist. The flavor was good, but i don't think that I"ll make this one again.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nnreq October 15, 2002

mmmm...this was a yummy little chicken dish. I actually added a can of sliced mushrooms, and I used frozen chicken tenders. I cooked this in the oven instead of the crockpot because after I decided to make this and had everything opened, I realized I didnt have enough time to cook it in the crockpot. I cooked it on 400 for 1 hour. YUUUMMY!!! THanks Lubie!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Miss Diggy*~ February 02, 2003

This was really good stuffing!!!! Thanks for the easy recipe.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelli October 05, 2002

This was easy to make. Just throw together and forget it til dinner. But I didnt like it enough to make it again.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wejoe September 26, 2002

After reading the reviews I added about a cup of chicken broth on top of the chicken before the stuffing and soup mixture. I think if I had not done that it would have been really dry. This had great flavor!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ajean January 10, 2012

This is a great dish to make for the holidays. I made it for Thanksgiving, and my son and I just loved it. I doubled the recipe and used one can each, cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soup. The stuffing was moist enough to eat without gravy. And the chicken was not dry. My chicken breast was so large I only used three. It's easy to prepare, and the taste is excellent. I'll be making this all year round. Thanks, Dee in Bmore.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dee in Bmore December 04, 2003

I made this dish using Cream of Mushroom soup. The next time I will add some water or milk to the soup because the dressing was very dry and use Cream of Celery for more flavor. Easy dish to make. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nurslinda March 17, 2003

Keep to the cooking time or the chicken drys out. I used frozen chicken so the stuffing was moister than preferred.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Audrey Chapman October 19, 2002
Crock Pot Chicken and Stuffing