Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken and Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken and Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2003

      This was really good! I precooked the chicken a bit before I put it in the crockpot and added 1/2 cup water to the soup mixture. Once I got it all in the crockpot I gave the stuffing and soup a good stir. It came out nice and moist. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      My boyfriend and I thought this was excellent! I did add a couple of medium garlic cloves. Also, I was afraid it might burn, so I added some water, which helped. I recommend adding about 3/4 - 1 cup water. Also, might just be my crockpot, but the chicken was completey cooked in 3 hours. I will definitely make this again. I may try adding some gravy as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2002

      I followed the directions exactly and it was a very easy recipe to throw together, however, the chicken got dried out and the stuffing wasn't very moist. The flavor was good, but i don't think that I"ll make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2003

      mmmm...this was a yummy little chicken dish. I actually added a can of sliced mushrooms, and I used frozen chicken tenders. I cooked this in the oven instead of the crockpot because after I decided to make this and had everything opened, I realized I didnt have enough time to cook it in the crockpot. I cooked it on 400 for 1 hour. YUUUMMY!!! THanks Lubie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2002

      This was really good stuffing!!!! Thanks for the easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2002

      This was easy to make. Just throw together and forget it til dinner. But I didnt like it enough to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      After reading the reviews I added about a cup of chicken broth on top of the chicken before the stuffing and soup mixture. I think if I had not done that it would have been really dry. This had great flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2003

      This is a great dish to make for the holidays. I made it for Thanksgiving, and my son and I just loved it. I doubled the recipe and used one can each, cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soup. The stuffing was moist enough to eat without gravy. And the chicken was not dry. My chicken breast was so large I only used three. It's easy to prepare, and the taste is excellent. I'll be making this all year round. Thanks, Dee in Bmore.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

      I made this dish using Cream of Mushroom soup. The next time I will add some water or milk to the soup because the dressing was very dry and use Cream of Celery for more flavor. Easy dish to make. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2002

      Keep to the cooking time or the chicken drys out. I used frozen chicken so the stuffing was moister than preferred.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2014

      So easy and really squashes that Thanksgiving food craving! I originally found this recipe on Pinterest (doubled), and I doubled it, but I swapped out 6 oz. plain Greek yogurt and probably about 1 cup of water for the sour cream. I used 5 semi-thawed (in the fridge to thaw overnight, but not completely thawed yet) frozen chicken breasts and 2 cream of mushroom soups. I combined the yogurt, soup, and water together before pouring it on top. My chicken was cooked perfectly at 4 hours on low. I only gave it 4 stars because the stuffing was just a TAD mushy for my liking, but I wanted to make sure the chicken was done. Maybe next time I'll just add additional water, or chicken broth, during cooking if it looks like it needs moisture. Also, if your stuffing is sort of blah (I used Stove Top for Chicken), any of those Thanksgiving-ish seasonings (sage, thyme, even Italian seasoning maybe) might be a nice addition. Anyway, this is a great, easy, versatile recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2014

      I love the flavor of this recipe, however we like things saucy so I doubled the sauce. The first time I made it I didn't double the sauce and it was a little dry. I also recommend adding a little bit of water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2013

      Made this tonight!! I also did add a cup of chicken broth on top of the chicken (which I used thighs instead of breasts) seasoned the soup and sour cream mixture with some garlic powder and before eating topped with sliced provolone cheese! The chicken came out so moist and fell apart with a fork! I will definitely be making this again!! So yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      We liked this! I used 3 bone-in chicken breasts, and added a can of chicken broth to the stuffing. (Pepperidge Farm) I also stirred the sour cream/soup mixture into the stuffing after about an hour or so. Nothing came out dry--as a matter of fact, there was a nice juicy surprise to be found at the bottom of the crock pot. Lots of savory broth, which we ladled over both the chicken and the stuffing! Simple, yummy, and cheap. Will definitely make this one again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      This dish was so easy! I did end up adding about 3/4 cup of water to the soup and sour cream mixture. My slow-cooker runs pretty hot especially on one side, but it still turned out pretty moist and the flavor was good. I will definitely make this again with some time adjustments due to my "equipment".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      Very simple, pretty tasty. I will definitely make again. Changes: Frozen chicken breasts; Corn bread stuffing and added one can of vegetable stock. Turned out a little mushy but delicious. This is great as is or a good starting point if you want to doctor it up with the addition of veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      This is a good meal. I prefer slow cooked meals with very tender meat when done. The meat was done after 4 hours but not very tender. Next time I will try cooking on high for 4 hours or on low for 8 or more hours. Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      The hubs and I really liked it. He said it was salty, but I thought it was fine. I did add a bit of water to the bottom of my crock just in case the chicken burned. It was completely done in less than three hours, but the stuffing was a little too moist so I turned it on high with the lid off for a half hour or so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      Easy meal to make and great for the 114 degree weather here! No way I'm going to turn on the oven! Changes I would make next time would be to mix the soup in with the stuffing a bit (which I did after I noticed the soup wasn't 'melting' and mixing in itself) and add a little water or broth as it was a little thick for my tastes and stuck some to the side of the crockpot. Mine was ready and burning a tiny bit on the sides before 4 hours. Thanks for posting! This will go into rotation for this busy working mom!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      Not a bad idea but needs some adjustments. I cooked on high for 2 hours which actually resulted in the chicken being moist. My problem was the chicken not being flavorful enough and the stuffing not being fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken and Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 469.3
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    39%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 108.1 mg
    36%
    Sodium 712.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 35.5 g
    71%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    soup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites