8 Reviews

Too easy to be this good. I think the creamed corn really "makes" this dish. When I first tasted it, I thought the garlic powder was too strong (I used 2 teaspoons). Adding the corn mellowed it out and added another dimension. Next time, I think I'll try fresh garlic. This could turn into a five star, for me, with the addition of fresh ground pepper and a dash of tobasco. I like things a little spicy. As is, it is probably perfect for those who like milder food.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in AZ January 20, 2003

Very tastey! Also easy to make. My kids even liked it and they wont eat potatoes at all. You dont have to make it in a crock pot. I used left over chicken and parboiled the potatoes. It was a quick dish and it was just enough(arter I doubled the receipe. Jimmie Lu

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lulu from Pa May 12, 2003

Dale, I took your basic recipe and ran with it. I added one chicken bouillon cube, and one stalk of celery, chopped. Just before serving I added about 3 tablespoons of sour cream. Gave it a great zip! Thanks for sharing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mer@ December 07, 2004

This was a very tasty, easy recipe, but needed a little spice. Per the recommendation of other reviewers, I added some chicken bouillon, 1 stalk of celery, about 1 tsp of pepper and some sour cream right before serving. Very easy and will make again! I used unpeeled red potatoes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarahswords December 17, 2006

Easy to put together and ready when you need it. I added a 310g can of creamed corn. Nice flavours and satisfying meal.Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* May 06, 2005

I made this with a can of Progresso Cream of Mushroom Soup, a can of creamed corn and fresh garlic. An excellent soup! Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jo Anne March 08, 2004

Great, Not too much corn, which makes it good! Just the right amount for 2 people and a taking to work the next day. THanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollie_ann January 28, 2003

I can't give it any stars because I deviated too much from the recipe. It would have been VERY good. I added onion, crumbled bacon, and coarse ground pepper...too much pepper (1/2 tsp should be better- 1 tsp was overpowering). I will make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
didyb October 05, 2004
Crock Pot Chicken and Potato Chowder