Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken and Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken and Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2002

      This was very good. My six year old who doesn't like anything even asked for seconds. I did add 1 cup of sour cream. I thought it was in the orginal recipe, but when I reread it to prepare it wasn't there. I made a special trip to the store to get, so I decided to use it anyway. I'm glad I did. It gave the sauce a very rich flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2003

      Very good, the chicken came out really tender. The only thing was that, I had It on low and It took less than 8 hours to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2002

      Another great crockpot recipe. This had an excellent aroma and taste. I used fresh mushrooms and just added them after about five hours. It makes great leftovers and is as good over rice as noodles. Great gravy! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      My family couldn't get enough of this recipe. Both of my kids had seconds! I used two cans of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken instead because that's what I had on hand and it still turned out wonderful. The chicken was soooo tender. This has become one of my families favorites!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2003

      This recipe is so easy to make and my family loved it! I will definitely make again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      My family really loved this recipe, they ask me to make it again almost every night

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Wonderful recipe - easy and the chicken turned out INCREDIBLY tender. I "shredded" the chicken at the end by "mashing" it with a potato masher. My niece and nephew LOVED this and couldn't get enough. I added at least a cup of sourcream near the end, as well as garlic powder, salt and spices to taste. YUMMY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      This was far too bland for me. I don't even want to try fiddling with it to make it more to my liking. I threw half of it away, though adding some garlic powder to the leftovers I did eat helped some...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      Very easy! I defrosted 4 chicken breasts the night before and sauteed two cans of mushrooms in butter and garlic powder for 5 minutes. I used two cans of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken (what I had on hand) and mixed those together in a bowl with some garlic, pepper, seasoned salt, and white wine. Then I added the mushrooms and mixed those in to the soup mixture. I placed the chicken in the bottom of the crockpot and poured the soup over it, and then placed the dish in the refrigerator. In the morning, I took it out for a few minutes to take the chill off, turned it on low, and it was perfect when I got home. Everyone loved it! A great workday dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      Used 2 4oz cans of mushrooms with liquid. Cooked on low 4 1/2hrs added 1/2 container sour cream and cooked for 30 min. more. Very GOOD and EASY!!! DD wants to have this tomorrow too. Served with egg noodles, sweet corn and crusty bread. Made a wonderful dinner minus the work!! Thanks, this will go in my favorites file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      Very easy and tasty.Chicken just fell apart- very moist. I served this over wild rice instead of the egg noodles. The next day, I shredded the chicken and put it on toast, covered it all with the leftover gravey and was just as enjoyable. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      Great for a set it and forget it. Started in morning, went to work and was ready when I got home.Leftover gravy tastes great with egg noodles

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken and Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 580.0
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    10%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 164.2 mg
    54%
    Sodium 103.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.1 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 45.1 g
    90%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat cream of mushroom soup

    low-fat cream of chicken soup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites