Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Chicken

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2005

      This is so easy and very good. The only changes I made was:only used 3 chicken breasts (because it was just the two of us eating), used 4 oz. of mushrooms instead of the called for 8oz. and I omitted the sherry. It still had a very nice flavor. And because we used less chicken there was plenty of sauce to go over the brown rice I made.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      I'm a little surprised to be able to report that everyone in my family loved this...including my 7-year-old who hates everything. I used cream of mushroom rather than celery, but left the rest of the recipe the same. This one's a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      This was very tasty. My only problem was that I didn't get gravy but broth. Mine would have been 5 stars if I hadn't added any liquid at all. I used Creme of Chicken as it was that or mushroom and I figured that it had enough mushies already (it thats even possible!). You just have to love crock pots, throw it all into the pot in the morning and serve dinner when your ready. I will try this again without the extra liquid and see how that works. Thanks Luvs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      I'm a big fan of cooking soup recipes. They're so easy to make! But.. I wasn't a huge fan of this one. The flavors didn't meld as much as I would've liked, and love spices and loads of flavor. It may be because I'm not a huge fan of cream of celery soup, though. That said, the recipe was just alright for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Really good! I double the mushrooms and sometimes throw in frozen breasts instead of thawed and cook for the same amount of time. I serve it over egg noodles. Always comes out fantastic!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      My husband and I enjoyed this recipe very much. I substituted apple juice for the sherry wine and carrots for the mushrooms. My husband does not like mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      I made this recipe as written except I omitted the mushrooms. No one in the family likes them. It was really simple to make--we served the chicken and sauce over wide egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      I made this with cream of mushroom soup and left out the canned mushrooms, and I used dry vermouth since I was out of sherry. I served it with brown rice, which was a perfect base for the lovely sauce. The whole family loved this one. Next time I may try adding a little goat cheese to the sauce, but it was really delicious as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      Hi- we used fresh tarragon from the garden and Golden Mushroom condensed soup. Sooooooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      We loved it! I used tarragon and omitted the mushrooms (my dh doesn't care for them). Also used 7 breasts and had plenty of sauce (which I did thicken slightly before serving, but it didn't reeeeally need it). I wasn't sure we would like the tarragon, but it turned out delicious! I cooked it for about 5.5 hours on Low and that was perfectly tender and juicy. My dh put this in our Top 5 Recipes, so it will become a regular on our dinner table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      My family loved this. Thanks for such a delicious and super easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      The aroma as this cooked was out of the world and it had a nice flavor. I used 1 tablespoon of fresh tarragon leaves. I love rosemary but I think the tarragon blends better with the sherry. This is very easy to make since the crockpot does most of the work. Eight hours on low was to long with my crockpot, I’ll try 6 hours on low next time. Cooking for 8 hours is great if your using the meat for pulled chicken sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      I made this with cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery out of preference and convenience. This was my first time cooking with tarragon, so the flavors of this recipe were different for me but, ultimately, very good. I too substituted carrots for mushrooms, but just because that's what I had on hand. They complemented the sauce very well. I didn't start this recipe in the morning so I cooked it for about 3 hours on low and another 3 on high. To me what makes the recipe is the ultra-tenderness of the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      An excellent recipe, which made a very tasty dish. I used carrots in lieu of mushrooms, because my fiancée and I don't care for them...and yet, the flavour came through lovely-like. This was the perfect recipe for a snowy, cold, and less-than-nice day. I served this with brown rice (the sauce was superb for a topping) and Baked Garlic Green Beans (Baked Garlic Green Beans). It was a yummie comfort meal. -j

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      I've made this recipe with Cream of Mushroom soup rather than cream of celery. The tarragon adds an especially nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.1
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    28%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 94.4 mg
    31%
    Sodium 511.5 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes