Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Cherry Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Cherry Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2012

      I added about 3/4 C plain flour and 1/2 tsp salt to the cake mix to cut the sweetness (add these until you think it tastes good/not too sweet, almost like a mildly sweet biscuit dough). I also added a pinch of salt to the cherry pie filling to cut sweetness also and to disguise any weird canned/fake flavor (add to taste). The butter I used was salted. I also added little dots of butter to the pie filling. Turned out very good and not too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      Wonderful! I used fresh cherries from our yard, mixed with almond extract, cornstarch, and sugar. And I substituted toasted/glazed almonds for the pecans. Going to try it as a peach cobbler next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      A fantastic recipe, I used a small crock pot and halved the recipe using half the cake mix and 1 can of pie filling because I mad it for 2 people and it still lasted 3 days. will make many more times with different fruit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      This was very good! I halved the recipe because I used a small box of cake mix by Sweet N Low...next time I will have to make the full recipe...the entire family loved it. Thanks for a easy, delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      If there was a way to give this 10 stars I totally would!!! This was the easiest and by far the best cobbler recipe I've ever tried. I used peach filling instead of cherry, smeared a small amount of butter all over my crock pot before putting anything in, and dotted a little butter on the top of the pecans. It was absolutely perfect at 3.5 hours. Also, I used a cake mix that did not contain dairy and soy margarine to make this dairy free. We put vanilla ice cream (regular for my hubby and soy for me and my DH) on top. MMMMMMmmmmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      Soooo easy to make and good too! I cut recipe in half, came out very good and will make again. I want to try peaches next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      I love crockpot dishes. Five star for ease. I had a hard time determining when it was done. The cake mix was still dry on top after 4 hours. Next time I'll try a little butter drizzeled on the top and/or more cooking time. I like the taste more than my husband. However he is spoiled to homemade cobblers. I will update after experimenting some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      EXTREMELY AWESOME~ I made this last night for the first time when we had company. The great thing about this recipe is you can use any kinda pie filling (or combination of) that you want. I used Apple, Blueberry, and Strawberry in equal amounts totalling the 42oz of pie filling the recipe calls for. I let it cook for the full 4 hours. SUPERIOR! The aroma filled my house as we all kept lifting the lid to take a whiff. It couldnt have been easier to whip up. Any leftover pie filling I used as topping for the vanilla ice cream we piled on the top with some whip cream. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      Amazing! Not exactly like a "traditional" cobbler but still outstanding. Couldn't have been easier and had a great taste. The small portion that was leftover kept surprisingly well in the fridge too. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream. I will definitely make this again and have already started thinking about how I might adapt it to an apple version. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Cherry Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (1820 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4391.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1315
    29%
    Total Fat 146.2 g
    224%
    Saturated Fat 41.7 g
    208%
    Cholesterol 132.3 mg
    44%
    Sodium 4024.7 mg
    167%
    Total Carbohydrate 745.7 g
    248%
    Dietary Fiber 18.0 g
    72%
    Sugars 226.7 g
    907%
    Protein 32.6 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes