Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Cherry Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Cherry Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2008

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I used strawberry pie filling as hubby is not a fan of cherries. I also didn't add any of the optional ingredients. I used Splenda for the sugar as that is all I buy. We topped ours with ice cream. We enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      I prefer not to give rating cause I don't understand why I didn't like the topping. I love cherry cobbler made with cherry pie filling. So this part is fine for me. There is something in the topping I didn't like. Don't know what. I didn't add cherry flavored liqueur. Maybe I would have like it without the almond extract even though I like the taste of it. The batter was very thick so I added milk. I let it cook near 3 hours like Annisette suggested and it didn't turn out the same color as her photo. Thanks Bluemoon for posting. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      This is good and quick way to make a cobbler. I used a lite cherry pie filling and it was great. I have a big crockpot so my layer of cherry filling was thin, so next time I'll use two cans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      This was a hit at dinner tonight. A wonderful and simple dessert to put together ahead of time. I assembled it ahead of time, and just before guests arrived I pressed start. Served it with vanilla ice cream on the fine china! Will take a photo next time! It was beautiful and not a crumb left on anyone's plate! Thanks, BlueMoonDownUnder! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Yuuummy and easy to things I love the most! I used and extra can of cherries cuz it seemed like the cake got pretty thick. I added some oats to the cake which I think gave it more of a cobbler feel. Glad I did it was perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      This is a wonderful cobbler, & so easy to prepare! I did use the optional cherry liqueur as well as the toasted almonds, & I think both those ingredients added a lot to this great dish! I served it topped with frozen vanilla yogurt! Certainly a recipe to keep around! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag Game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      This was great - love the fact that it can be made in the crockpot! Thanks for posting. Made and reviewed for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Soooo delicious. My family gobbled it up. I didn't use it in the crock pot because the ice storm knocked the power out. I baked it & it turned out heavenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      This works great for people that have issues with blood sugar issues. I used wilderness sugar free with splenda (Cherries). Then for the brown sugar used the Splenda blend. Worked out nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      This was my first attempt at making something cake-like in a crock pot. I'm living in China, without an oven, so I think recipes like this will be useful. I wasn't sure how it would turn out, simply because, well, it's a crock pot. I don't have pie filling, so I used apples, with a little sugar and cinnamon. I used olive oil instead of melted butter, since butter is really expensive here. I cooked it on high for 1 1/2 hrs. The resulting flavor was very light, and the cobbler was like cake, and the house smelled just like autumn in the States. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      This was very simple to make. The topping was dense but not too sweet. Added amaretto liquor to both the cherries and topping. Sprinkled sliced almonds on top. Good served warm with vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Great recipe. I recently had a house full of guests. I prepared this in advance, then turned the crock pot on a couple hours before dinner, with pulled pork cooking in the other crock pot. Could not have been easier. The cobbler was a huge hit. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      I love this recipe and use it a lot, so I'm glad you saved me the trouble of posting it! This makes an almost muffin-like crust (in between a cake and a bread), and it's not overly sweet. I have a wide 3.5-quart crockpot, so I DOUBLE the recipe above, and add a tsp. of vanilla extract along with the almond extract (I like the almond flavor, so I actually add a little more than the recipe calls for). I don't use the optional ingredients, but that's my personal taste. When making the batter, I just mix it by hand, making sure all the dry ingredients are well incorporated, and then spread it over the cherries. The batter will be very thick, but spread it over the cherries as best you can. I cook this in my crockpot on high for a little longer than the recipe says (about 2-3 hours) until the crust is golden and the edges start to brown. The filling will usually start to bubble on the edges of the crust as well. I'll try to post a picture so you can see how mine looks when it's done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      I used a slightly larger crockpot so I figure this is why I didn't have enough better to completely cover the cherries. I think the batter needed a little more liquid - it was kind of thick and hard to spread. The crust didn't turn out as "crispy" as I had hoped but it was still pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Cherry Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.6
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    25%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 23.1 mg
    7%
    Sodium 216.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites